We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/21
Expedia.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Hotels.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
PricelineUS$105
MercureUS$148
TravelocityUS$105
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,783)
Filter reviews
3,783 results
Traveller rating
2,235
1,331
166
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,235
1,331
166
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews checkpoint charlie check point charlie great hotel quiet street around the corner huge room coffee machine excellent location sitting area sofa bed walking distance euros per person central location walk in shower mini bar tourist attractions city break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,783 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2020

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ulrike Bock, General Manager at Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

We have an good stay here at the hotel. There are good restrictions aiming at giving us safety feeling. The breakfast is quite normal but with good quality. The staff is positive and friendly. We can recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tomkal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike Bock, General Manager at Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2020

Tomkal,

thank you very much for your nice comments - our team is doing its best for the wellbeing of our guests, especially through these times and is very happy about happy guests. We are looking forward to seiing you in Berlin again!
Best, Ulrike Bock, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Second stay at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie. Great location, friendly & helpful staff, well-appointed rooms and a cosy bar! The hotel is situated in a pleasant, quiet area but with walking distance of many attractions, shops, cafes, bars, restaurants and transport options.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedikt Heydweiller, Other at Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2020

Thank you so much for the excellent rating and the great remarks. We highly appreciate and value your feedback and consider it a highlight in our daily routine as hosts. We are very happy that you felt so comfortable with us and that you really enjoyed our amenities.

My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back as a guest hopefully soon.

Best regards,

Ulrike Bock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Im a loyal member - of Accor chain - enouph space and good organized with special details
Mercure Check point also located 10 of 10 points
Been staying for a weekend - quite short - second day 100 Eur disappeared from the closed safe in my
room .I been paying by card everywhere - so it was easely to check - also when tryed to open safe - I coildnt open for few times -been shown mistake .When reported to the main hotel manager - told we can check it just on Monday .I regret didn`t call police - as it nobody entered my room - means cleaning staff can open safes somehow .

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank Connector276175
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedikt Heydweiller, Other at Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Thank you for being our guest and for informing us about your presumption about your valuables in the safe. We apologize sincerely for any inconvenience and we would like to assure that we have checked the room carefully including the check of the room and safe lock. We are glad to inform you that we could not find any indicators that any unauthorized person has entered your room during your stay. Again I would like to strive that the wellbeing and safety of our guests are our highest concern and that we are very sorry for the inconvenience. We would be happy to welcome you again as our guest and your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one..

Best regards,

Ulrike Bock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

The rooms were spacious and clean, the food (both breakfast and lunch) was delicious! The location is perfect for tourist since it’s located near checkpoint Charlie. I would choose this hotel if I will visit Berlin again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Andmado
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedikt Heydweiller, Other at Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Thank you so much for this great feedback and the amazing remarks on the sooms. We are very happy that you felt so comfortable with us and that you really enjoyed our amenities.

My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back as a guest hopefully soon.

Best regards,

Ulrike Bock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews