We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mark Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveller rating
144
361
304
135
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
361
304
135
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness roomaround the cornerbus stationthe main shopping streetnice hoteltwo single bedsspacious roomnice stayexcellent locationthe ground floorfew minutes walkexcellent breakfastcentral locations bahnbalconyuhlandstrassezoo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Comfortable bed, silent, tidy apartments. Good service for good value. Good location, only 10-15min from DB and Berlin Zoo. Close to shopping street(brands). 3min from food shop Lidl. Polite administrators. Chekin is from 15:00, but You can stay your luggage in the hotel in the reception.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 855anetep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear 855anetep ,

thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. It´s a give and take. We give the best for you and you take the time to feel like home. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Your Team of the Mark Apart Hotel Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Clean and comfortable room. With big terrace. Location is near public U stations.
5 minutes walk away is stop of Touristic buses.
Lots of resturants are on the nearest streets. Good variant for this price level.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J5198NCalexs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear J5198NCalexs,

Thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. It´s a give and take. We give the best for you and you take the time to feel like home. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Your Team of the Mark Apart Hotel Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Situated in a nice area and not too far from the tube stop. Our room was long but not wider than a double bed and was two singles put together with walls either side. To get in you had to climb from the bottom of one single bed and clamber over as desk at the bottom of the other. You cannot access the bed from the sides. Anyone with mobility problems would struggle.

Side lamps in the room were broken/hanging off the wall. Badly scuffed walls, leaking shower and no kettle. Wi-Fi did not connect in the 3 days we were there. Reception staff said it was because they were fully booked which is why we didn't bother asking to change rooms.

It was clean with the only noise coming through the window from the kitchen nearby. The finishing touches were nice particularly the bathroom (toilet and shower) which was nicely done.

Reception staff pleasant and helpful if asked but usually on checking in to a hotel I'd expect to be asked if I'm ok or about my journey/day and on checking out to be asked about my stay. It would have given an opportunity to explain that although my stay was comfortable that improvements could be made.

I cannot assume other rooms are the same size. The room would be ideal for a single room only. We did not eat so cannot comment on food provision but a vending machine offered snacks.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gwenlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Gwenlil ,

Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. Your information help us to check our services and to uncover weaknesses in the sense of our target of satisfied guests.

We take continually time to upgrade the standarts and quality at the rooms and the whole hotel. We were able to renovate in 3 floors the rooms and the remaining rooms follows.

We hope you will give us a second chance to proof our service and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Your Mark Apart Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The location in Charlottenburg is pretty good, it's one of the best quarters in Berlin. Clean streets, nice pubs and restaurants to get a beer or a late dinner. The hotel is about a 5 minutes' walk from a subway station and 20-25 minutes' walk from the Zoologischer Garden.

The bathroom facilities are quite poor, looks like they've been built 30 years ago. The room wasn't very clean, and you have just the very, very basic toiletries.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bogdanangheluta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear bogdanangheluta,

Thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. It´s a give and take. We give the best for you and you take the time to feel like home.

We take continually time to upgrade the standarts and quality at the rooms and the whole hotel. We were able to renovate in 3 floors the rooms and the remaining rooms follows.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Your Mark Apart Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Find et andet hotel. It is not worth it.

There was absolutely no wifi. We got all sorts of instructions they would restart the router. We tried all the places we were given -on 5 different Devices'. It's false advertising that there is wifi -but it's true that it's free. We only choose hotels with wifi. Choose a hotel that is more expensive-or cheaper to get networks that work

Room Tip: Der er mange hoteller i nærheden, vælg et andet.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birgitte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Birgitte S ,
Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. Concerning the Wifi -connection we actual take time with our technican company to solve the problem. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Your Team of the Mark Apart Hotel Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews