We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fine.”
Review of Mark Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mark Apart Hotel
Ranked #308 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 29 September 2017

My partner and I stayed in Mark Apart hotel for four night this month. It was clean, modern and quite large. We were at the back of the hotel, so had a poor view. We asked for a front, balcony room, but apparently the hotel was full. The front staff were friendly. We were disappointed there were no coffee making facilities, but found out on our last day, that all we needed to do was ask for a kettle and one was provided. The Lidl round the corner provided the tea, coffee, milk etc. Wifi was very poor and had to re sign in constantly. Duvet were not very thick or warm. A couple of times we had no hot water. Location was fine, 5 minute walk to the metro. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Elizabeth L,

Thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. It´s a give and take. We give the best for you and you take the time to feel like home. Concerning the Wifi -connection we actual take time with our technican company to solve the problem. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Your Team of the Mark Apart Hotel Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

the hotel was a little loose in every little aspect. hotel seems a little tired, as on pictures it seemed nicer. although our room on the ground floor it was nice and quiet and roomy. staff is helpful and friendly helping on directions as well as other information..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 922mareka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear 922mareka,

Thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. It´s a give and take. We give the best for you and you take the time to feel like home. Concerning the Wifi -connection we actual take time with our technican company to solve the problem. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Your Team of the Mark Apart Hotel Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The reception guy who was at nights is disrespectful, the others are very kind. Wifii conecttion could be better. Breakfast is great. Location is good, however if is your first time in Berlin and you are willing to see the tipycal atactions is a bit far from Alexanderplatz and Brandenburg Tor. room was OK.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z9197OSandreaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Z9197OSandreaa,

Thank you for your comments, your information help us to check our services and to uncover weaknesses in the sense of our target of satisfied guests.

We hope you will give us a second chance to proof our service and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Your Team of the Mark Apart Hotel Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

dated bathroom....filthy bathroom...smelly bathroom....reception area always had queue....dirty ashtray on balcony which we left outside our room at 3pm...it was still there the following day ....first and last at this place....

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V3212YLannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear V3212YLannem,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, we have taken the critics received into consideration and we are sorry to have let your expectations down when it came to the rooms.

Your Mark Apart Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Hi
I stayed during two nights at Mark Appart Hotel, on the ground floor.
And what a surprise ! No hot water in the bathroom at some times, especially in the morning.
It's really not possible. So I didn't take my shower during half of the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank guillaumep750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear guillaumep750, Thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. It´s a give and take. We give the best for you and you take the time to feel like home. Concerning the Water-problems we actual take time with our technican company to solve the problem. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Your Team of the Mark Apart Hotel Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Lichtenberg
City Hotel Berlin East
City Hotel Berlin East
#301 of 635 in Berlin
2,274 reviews
art'otel berlin kudamm
#212 of 635 in Berlin
959 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Mark Hotel
Berlin Mark Hotel
#361 of 635 in Berlin
2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Novum Hotel Gates Berlin Charlottenburg
Charlottenburg
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
#336 of 635 in Berlin
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mark Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mark Apart Hotel

Address: Lietzenburger Str. 82-84, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: S$73 - S$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mark Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mark Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mark Apart Berlin
Berlin Mark Apart Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing