We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
4
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
6
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We found this hotel by accident being booked into a conference whose venue was full and they booked us into the Forsthaus. This is a very comfortable, efficient hotel with helpful staff in a remarkable location, in the woods next to the water sports and between wannsee and Potsdam. We had a very nice dinner there one night too. We would like to go back. Ideal base for jogging, walking, water sports.
It was extremely good value for money.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony overlooking the bridge.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 62tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I had to attend meetings in Wannsee (Berlin) and my PA booked me in here. I have now every intention of returning with my spouse for a relaxing couple of days later in the year. It is next to a canal and surrounded by trees making it a hidden gem. The service was excellent and the rooms were spartan but comfortable. Breakfast was typically German and made the start to a good day. Wannsee has places of historic importance and there is the lake. So combined with this small hotel an ideal place for a relaxing short break.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyberposs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

A very pleasant and quiet hotel ideally placed to explore Potsdam or Berlin. Rooms were good and the breakfast was fine. The only glitch was that the hotel resturant was not open. There was a small restuarant around 100 metres away and Potsdam has a large number of good places to eat.

We went by car and it was a an easy experience to travel around. I do not know how eqsy it would be to get to/fro by public transport.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simonsdvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Doppelzimmer haben Balkon, aber alle sind ruhig.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews