We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7/10 ! ”
Review of Check In Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Check In Hostel
Ranked #160 of 362 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

A good hostel, clean with big kitchen and near the center, the reception are not that helpful , the price is a little bit expensive comparing to the services quality, but generally it’s a good hostel regarding to its emplacement.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank BahaaEddine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

Stayed at the 4-bed room, a big-carpet room with enough space to sit and chill on the floor. No issue checking in or out, perfectly-operated kitchen, walking distance to Checkpoint Charlie and the center, and there's a supermarket just behind the hostel. The only thing that lack were the hot-shower water were a bit cold. Will surely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eightcarrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

stay for 4 nights on August,stay in 8 bed dorm, no AC in the room but it was fine with me. there is common room to hang out and common kitchen. located in the city center, close to train station and check point charlie. just ok for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kasman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

After reading so many bad reviews I was sceptical about this hostel!
It did not disappoint the staff were all very attentive! The hostel was very clean and provided amazing services such as a free printing service a free luggage storage service after check out and a laundry service! Would highly recommend this hostel! Such a good location Aswell!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rebekah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Took 30 minutes to check in with antiquated form filling and inefficient processes.

Then upon receiving my room, I went to me room to find the key card didn't work - others in the room let me in and said to ask reception for a manual key.

However reception refused as others had lost keys previously and they were unsure when the technician was coming out to fix it - therefore the only solution would be to ask reception to let me into the room every time I wanted to get in. Waiting at least 30 mins to get into my room, whilst reception does its (slow) thing and what about when/if I need the bathroom during the night?

I pointed this out, expressing my desire for independence, to come and go as I please and to not have to wait a long time each time I wanted to get into my room. This didn't seem to be an issue to the staff - only when I asked did they manage to find me a bed in another room but then asked me not to tell others in the room?!?!


In addition, beds are uncomfortable and room hot. Curtains do not cover windows to block out light. Bathrooms not stocked with soap or hand towels.

Generally tired hostel, poorly maintained with poor customer service.

Save yourself time, sleep and comfort - stay somewhere else.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Will_Routh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Neukölln
2A Hostel
2A Hostel
#127 of 362 in Berlin
143 reviews
Kreuzberg
Die Fabrik
Die Fabrik
#205 of 362 in Berlin
115 reviews
Kreuzberg
Happy Bed Hostel
Happy Bed Hostel
#42 of 362 in Berlin
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moabit
Amstel House Hostel
Amstel House Hostel
#32 of 362 in Berlin
321 reviews
Mitte
Heart of Gold Hostel
Heart of Gold Hostel
#12 of 362 in Berlin
752 reviews
Kreuzberg
Metropol Hostel Berlin
Metropol Hostel Berlin
#217 of 362 in Berlin
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Check In Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Check In Hostel

Address: Markgrafenstr. 68, 10969 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 362 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: $18 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Check In Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Check In Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing