We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, welcoming hotel conveniently located ”
Review of Hotel Q!

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Q!
Ranked #11 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

We booked this as part of a flight and hotel package. Standard room. The room was comfortable, stylish and clean, had a kettle, and good shower. The staff were unfailingly helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great and other guests loved the hotel Thai restaurant, which we didn't get a chance to try. The spa has a good steam room, sauna and a relaxation room with a sandy floor. All welcome after returning from the cold. There is a tiny gym with one bike, no running machines and a few weights. The hotel is close to an S Bahn and to busses and to the main shopping street of West Berlin. You can go to C&A or buy a Rolls Royce within a short walk of the hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2017

We stayed for 4 nights in November on a Secret Escapes package. The hotel is in a good location, just off the famous shopping street Kurfurstendamm, and within a few minuted walk of both the S-Bahn and U-Bahn, plus bus stops.
The hotel has a nice bar with a good selection of wines and cocktails. They also have a restaurant which serves Thai food (we did not eat here). There is also a spa.
Breakfast was included in our rate and served from 6.30am to 11am. It was a very good breakfast. We ordered hot drinks (including lattes etc.) from the waiting staff as well as a choice of eggs. The eggs were cooked to order and included boiled eggs, scrambled eggs with bacon and omelette etc. There was an excellent continental selection including juice, bread/toast, rolls, cakes, miso soup, cold hard boiled eggs, fruit, yoghurt, jelly, cheeses, cold meats, smoked salmon and other savouries. It was plentiful, fresh and tasty.
Our room was comfortable and well equipped, with a couple of reservations. The bed with attached sink is a very odd design. It means the person on the side next to the attached sink has to scoot to the foot of the bed to get out or climb over the person next to them. The other side of the bed has a sloping (outwards) side making it more of an effort to get out of the bed.I wouldn't recommend for those with mobility issues. The bed was comfortable and so were the pillows once we requested additional pillows (you only get 1 each). You get a duvet each so it can be a little more separate if you wish.
As mentioned the sink is in the bedroom and the double glass fronted shower faces into the room. Only the toilet is in a separate room with a door. Therefore it is much better for couples or close friends (fairly obvious with only double beds I suppose). Also you need to be aligned on your bedtime and raising time as an early riser cannot sneak quietly into the bathroom to wash and rise.
There is plenty of wardrobe space with shelving but no drawers. There is a safe, luggage rack, hairdryer, kettle (with instant coffee, peppermint tea and dried creamer but no breakfast tea or milk) & telephone. Toiletries are provided (shampoo but no conditioner, body lotion, soap and shower gel). There is a fridge with mini bar that has space to put a few of your own items in (we bought fresh milk in the Netto nearby for example).
The room has air-conditioning but only goes as low as 18C. It can be switched off but needs all lighting extinguished in the room to stop the fan continuing to blow. I found the room too hot at night but luckily there are two full length windows which open (with juliet balcony). On elf them could be tilted and locked, rather than being left to swing on a hinge, so was suitable to leave ajar when out or overnight.
Service was friendly and helpful on reception, with advance email queries answered promptly. Breakfast waiting staff were pretty good too; although sometimes you struggled to catch their eye. Chambermaid was also pretty good but a little hit and miss (no replacement toiletries one day and dirty mug the next).
We were very pleased with this hotel and its location in West Berlin. Having stayed in East Berlin previously this made a nice change, putting us closer to Charlottenburg and other West sights. However, we are glad we stayed in East Berlin for our first visit (Titanic Hotel just off Gendarmenmarkt square) as many of the top must see sights are in the East. On this stop we found ourselves heading East most days.
It is a good, affluent and safe area. We only ate nearby once at Dicke Wirtin off Savignyplatz less than 10mins away. Very good local and traditional restaurant where reservations are recommended.
Our room faced the inner courtyard but was not completely quiet as every morning at around 4am a local business received a delivery I think which meant 20mins of metallic banging and clanking that woke me daily. Strangely I think rooms on a high floor overlooking the street would b better for quiet. The street is not busy (Berlin is a much quieter city traffic wise than London or Paris for example).
Would certainly consider this hotel for future stays and can recommend.

Room Tip: Higher floor overlooking the street may be quietest and have some views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Have to give the guys and gals here the best review. We had a medical emergency on our first night and they were brilliant. The food is great in the Fox bar. Superb cocktails. Bar a little pricey but such an awesome place to stay. The front desk and bar and restaurant, breakfast team are brilliant. They try so hard. Hotel is definitely quirky and if you have any mobility issues getting in and out of the beds are a challenge. Immaculately clean. Design of the hotel is very different.
Great prices for the room. We had a standard without the bath next to the bed but wasn’t bothered as it’s a bit of a novelty. Didn’t try the spa.
Breakfast on a busy day is a challenge but the team try their best and at weekends open till 12.
All in for the money this place is absolutely fantastic. If you are in Berlin it’s worth a night or two.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Copey_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Hotel Q is a very nice, modern boutique hotel with an excellent location, a cross street from Kurfürstenstrasse where all the shops are located, including the famous KaDeWe (15 minutes walking).
Excellent service, very friendly staff, really cool rooms and a good breakfast buffett.
When we arrived late at night, the restaurant (a very good Thai), still let us order our dinner at 10pm.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MicaZH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The hotel is a real designer experience. Check-in was simple and speedy. My German takes me so far but luckily all of the staff speak fluent English so they could fill in the gaps for me!! The hotel is spotlessly clean and everything is in good condition. The spa is great, uncrowded and original; I liked the imported beach! I had the most wonderful back and neck massage while I was there. Food in the restaurant was great and I loved the Thai offering. I didn't stay for breakfast though as E20 is a ridiculous price; it should be half this. It was my birthday during my stay and I was presented in my room with a birthday card, carnation, bottle of mineral water, some cookies and a complimentary drink voucher which was a wonderful touch. The hotel is very well connected transport-wise. You can catch the 109 bus straight from TXL airport and it stops around 200m from the hotel. Uhlandstrasse U-Bahn 1 station is just around the corner, as is an S-Bahn station. I loved staying in the hotel and cannot wait to return again soon.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,974 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
588 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Louisa's Place
#4 of 635 in Berlin
642 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#10 of 635 in Berlin
2,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Q!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Q!

Address: Knesebeckstr. 67, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#7 Business Hotel in Berlin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#28 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: S$148 - S$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Q! 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a decade now Hotel Q! ⎯ Or as our friends say das Q! ⎯ Is one of the places to stay in the German capital. Known for its extravagant architecture, the design hotel is a unique visual experience as well as a friendly and warm home to return to from a day about town. Hotel Q! Is located mere footsteps from the famous Kurfurstendamm with its many boutiques and restaurants. Created by the internationally-renowned Graft-Architects, the interior is an awesome red cocoon made from environmentally-friendly materials. The space provides a hearth in which you can withdraw and relax from the raucous of the city, enjoying a fire-side cocktail in The Fox Bar or a cosy soak in your room's elegant bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Q! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel q Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing