We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting service”
Review of Happy Go Lucky

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Happy Go Lucky
Ranked #69 of 358 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Room Tip: Overall the building was too orange and the place is too big and leads to too many people and noises...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Nur N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night since we went to the IFA Messe Berlin technology convention. When we first arrived with the taxi outside the hostel we started laughing because how shady it looked from the outside, the taxi driver started to learn as well XD. Ps: we booked close to the date, and we did not check that much of how it looked on the outside.

The staff was polite, and friendly, and the room was a six bed family room, even if we were only three. The bed looks like the one we had in the army, but was suprisingly comfortable for the price. There was a little bit of noise from the hallway, but I always have earbuds with me so no problem.

When we checked out we had to take the covers for the bed with us, and throw it in a container. We had room om the fifth floor, so we took everything in one go like the stubborn men we are, and took a taxi which is to the left of the exit after crossing the road.

Conclution : It's really what you expect from a hotel in this class, but it works for shorter stays. Would recommend it to people going to the IFA convention since it's really close!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Ole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I was really surprised at the quality of this place considering i booked last minute and it was so cheap. It was clean, warm and inviting. The staff vary in friendliness but are mostly nice. What i didn't appreciate was the lack of kitchen, it made it feel less like a hostel and more like a bnb (two stove hobs and a tiny fridge doesn't count when there is a whole hostel of people)... also there were groups of young (12-15year olds) there all the time for school trips or something and they were extremely loud. Anyway, over all would recommend so long as you don't mind a less communal vibe which other youth hostels may provide. Had good wifi and showers which was nice.

Room Tip: I was in a four bed dorm which was great, lots of powrplugs, space and lamps etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Violetgracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank ditte_2015
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2015

This hostel is very basic and a decent place to stay. The bathrooms are in the hallways, but it was generally clean. Wifi works okay in the lounge area, but not too well in the bedrooms. There is a S-Bahn and U-Bahn stop conveniently located across the street. The Italian Restaurant next door (Focaccino) is delicious. :)

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank magdalenajachym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
#349 of 634 in Berlin
90 reviews
Charlottenburg
Smart Stay Hotel Berlin City
Prenzlauer Berg
Lette'm Sleep
Lette'm Sleep
#204 of 358 in Berlin
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neukolln
2A Hostel
2A Hostel
#147 of 358 in Berlin
137 reviews
Moabit
Amstel House Hostel
Amstel House Hostel
#32 of 358 in Berlin
314 reviews
Friedrichshain
Sunflower Hostel
Sunflower Hostel
#27 of 358 in Berlin
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Go Lucky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Go Lucky

Address: Stuttgarter Platz 17, 10627 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 358 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: $19 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Happy Go Lucky 2*
Number of rooms: 74

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing