We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lux 11
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
185
204
103
45
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
204
103
45
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was ready earlyopen showeran executive suiteperfect locationberlin tv towerdvd playersmall kitchenetteshower areaemailed the hotelalexanderplatz stationmitte districtboutique hotelcoffee machinealexander platzwalking distanceroom was spaciousearly check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights. Took a cab from Berlin airport to hotel. Check in was quite ok, but we were the only ones though.
The room is rather spacious for two. There is a boiler, and fridge. No iron, there is a common ironing area at the basement. We requested for extra towels, we were asked to get the extras from the reception. Not an issue. As others have mentioned, the bathroom may be an issue to travellers who are not too close to each other. Not sure if all rooms have the same layout though. The room was a little too dim for our liking. Room service was good and prompt.
Convenient and walking distance to the train station, many eateries nearby. The cafe was also nice. We kept wanting to try but did not have the chance to. It’s closed on Sundays, may wish to take note.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank foryouforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Beautiful Hotel from the outside, lovely reception area.

The stairwell and lift area looks a bit dated but can live with that as we were only ever in this area for a minute. The rooms are lovely very spacious and tastefully furnished.

There is a microwave, a delonghi coffee maker, hob, pots/pans. Quite a big working fridge. Small dishwasher and sink.

As people have said below the shower is seperate and within the living space however when you shower your pretty much hidden by a mirror as a third of the partition is mirror and two thirds glass, we didn’t find it an issue.

The toilet is big and is in a small room of its own. There are radiators which you can adjust yourself to put cooler or hotter. Tv(which we never used as we were always out but looks the part)

We did have to prompt them to replace the shower gel as there was none left and when they came to clean our room on one occasion they only put one towel in the room and left there dirty sponge they sorted straight away when we told them.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful, we would definitely return here in the future.

It is very central and only a 5minute walk from Alexander Platz train station

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cherrytreat42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights on December and we actually thought of increasing our stay. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the rooms are excellent. Beds are comfortable and facilities are great(coffee machine, bar fridge,cooking facilities)
Coffee shop downstairs served the best coffee we have had in the last 2 weeks travelling Europe

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank petelund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel was an very pleasant surprise. From the first moment in the hotel we loved it. First of all the staff were very helpfull and pleasant. The location is perfect with every kind of public transportation around. The room was very spacious and warm with a view to the Berlin tv tower. The bed was perfect and so were the kitchen appliances which were very helpfull preparing food for our little son. Overall perfect stay, definetly recomending this hotel to others.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank DIMOSPTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here first weekend in December. Lovely staff that made our check in easy and quick. We arrived a little before midnight from stockholm and we weren’t in the mood to eat at the restaurant that’s located next door to the reception and decided on calling from the room. When we couldn’t get the restaurant on the line we called reception and the lovely lady checked to see if it wasn’t already to late to order, we were then connected and were able to order room service that came up very quickly. The food was pleasant and was just what we needed.

The room is large and what I believe recently renovated. Super comfy bed and plenty of space to keep your belongs. There is a mini bar and the option of cooking yourself if one desires.
There is a little coffee shop downstairs adjoining the reception that makes a perfect start to the morning in your way out.

The hotel is located very central, close to a metro station/buses and some of the must sees in Berlin. There are lots of bars/restaurants/take away places within minutes by foot as well as a supermarket down the road.

Everybody was super helpful in reception when we asked for assistance. They directed us to where we wanted to go and they helped us translate a confirmation email to the restaurant that we needed to contact, he also rang the restaurant for us to confirm. We also were able to leave our luggage securely at reception for the day as we had a late flight that evening and didn’t want to have our luggage with us all day.

As every person is different and certain things upset people it’s good to know before booking that

-The bathroom or more rightly the shower is a little odd, with it being and open shower we glass windows so you can see in/out. Not at all a problem for us but depending on who your sharing with this could be an issue.

-There aren’t a lot of English channels on the tv and most shows and movies are dubbed. That said this seems to be the case with Germany in general and isn’t a oddity for this hotel. Bring an iPad with films downloaded of it’s a problem and you must watch TV.


Overall a wonderful weekend and would absolutely stay here again on our next visit to Berlin and would recommend it to everyone.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Krisi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews