We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lux 11
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$194
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$126
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$129
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$111
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$91
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
187
206
103
45
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
206
103
45
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was ready earlyopen showeran executive suitesmall kitchenetteperfect locationberlin tv towerdvd playershower areawalk in closetemailed the hotelalexanderplatz stationmitte districtboutique hotelcoffee machinealexander platzroom was spaciousearly check
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Lux 11 for five nights (13 Aug through 18 Aug) and thought it was a great little hotel. We booked a junior suite with a view of the TV tower and loved looking down on the city streets at night. The rooms are not like those of your typical hotel...there is a lot of concrete (floors, sinks, shower, counter tops) and a very large rainshower that's right in the bedroom area and separated only by a glass wall. The furniture is modern but very comfortable ... especially the king size bed! Maid service is every three days, unless you request it daily and pay an additional daily charge. It is definitely a modern, hip establishment geared toward a younger clientele, but it was a lot of fun even for "old folks" like us. Our room was very clean, and the staff members (all of whom looked like very well groomed college kids) were extremely friendly, always smiling and very helpful in advising us how to get places, where a good internet cafe was, where the closest bank machine was, etc. (TIP: Make sure you say "bank machine" and not "ATM"..."ATM" just drew looks of confusion.) Contrary to what others have said, I think the staff at the Lux 11 were exceptional. The location of the hotel was perfect...just a five minute walk from both Alexanderplatz and Hackeschoffer Hoff and surrounded by tons of restaurants, cafes and shops. If you want to stay at a traditional hotel that could be transplated in any city around the world without noticing a difference, don't stay at the Lux 11. If you want to stay somewhere really unique that encompasses the vibrancy of the rapidly changing eastern section of Berlin, then the Lux 11 is for you. We had a great time during our stay at the Lux 11 and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank osumom311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2006

If you are looking for a stylish boutique hotel/appartment in Mitte (the place to be in Berlin), you should go for Lux 11. Excellent location, good service (though no room-service), very clean and reasonable in price.

Stayed: April 2006
11  Thank Urban76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2006

This was supposed to me the first stop on a 3-leg European trip. As soon as I arrived I knew things were not going to go as planned. The front desk person informed me that there would be no towel or maid service and after checking into the room, I noticed there was no airconditioning--making the room unbearibly hot. There were also mildew stains on the uncomfortable concrete tub and the room was anything but warm and inviting. This place is a joke--I can't imagine anyone finding it alluring. The staff is unprofessional and unfriendly--the place has the charm of a prison. Within 5 minutes, I asked to check out. The front desk person pleaded with me to stay, but leaving was one of the smartest decisions I've ever made. Checked into the Westin--stayed in one of their brand new spa suites--and had one of the best stays of my life.


  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank jason5080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lux-eleven, Front Office Manager at Lux 11, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2006
Google Translation

This wicked critisism is not suitable, so we have to take a statement.
We are a Apartmenthouse, so general cleaning is every third day, of course you can change the towels between our office hours.
Cleaningservice can also be booked daily. You will find all the information on our webside as well in our booking confirmation.
Our house is opened since one and a half year, so we do not have any mildew in our tubs.
These guests stayed in the room by about one or two hours, so we charged the 80 % cancellation amount, this is a standard in every Apartmenthouse or Hotel.
We are frank for critisism to make a optimum service and to improve our house.
We regret that this guest has a false imagination of a Apartmenthouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2006

We spent a whole week in this extravagant place and decided to book a junior suite for 165,00 EUR. Having been a guest in some other fine Berlin designhotels, I must say this one is by far the best.
The staff is very, very professionel and catering to every need on request, and absolutely friendly. No matter whom you will meet, the bellboy, the ladies from the housekeeping or a manager everyone will wish you a good day. And it seemed to me, they really meant it - that was not just the result of good training. Everybody is rushing arround with a smile.... we like that very well and really felt home.

The room was spacious, nicely decorated with a rooms-smell called callas, the bed perfect, two different choices shower-amenities (one for ladies and one for gentlemen). we've had a large flatscreen tv with a dvd player and we enjoyed our own cds when beeing in the room and no boring hotelradio or similar.

The location is convenient and very hip: at the Hacksche Hoefe, directly in the mitte district. you can rush out of the hotel and you are immedialty in teh center of the hippest and coolest district of berlin.

I can highly recommend this hotel! and, however, i've never seen so much beautiful, young and good looking people (all guest) in any other place i've been before. everybody is ultrastylish and look like models, actors and celebrities...

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank swiss-deluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2006

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews