We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lux 11
Nearby Hotels
US$179
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$82
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$122
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$105
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
US$110
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$94
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
US$160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$165
US$158
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
187
206
103
45
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
206
103
45
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was ready earlyopen showeran executive suitesmall kitchenetteperfect locationberlin tv towerdvd playershower areawalk in closetemailed the hotelalexanderplatz stationmitte districtboutique hotelcoffee machinealexander platzroom was spaciousearly check
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Stayed at the hotel several times. During the last 2 years prices rose (at least during fair-season) rapidly - so I no longer go there. The location of the hotel is just perfect. - right in the heart of "Mitte" so close to the interesesting shopping area of Münzstrasse etc. It´s a hstorical building with modern interior. The staff is young, friendly, cool and helpful. The interior is "design-driven" with a lot of concrete - so not everyones taste.. Personally I like concrete very much - but during winter the room doesn´t appear cosy at all.. Another thing I don´t like is the shower which is more or less right beside of the bed (though it looks cool), I never find the right light-switch and breakfast ist according to the hotel-standard poor. Once they ran out of milk for the coffee at 8 o clock in the morning - not acceptable.. Better take your breakfast somewhere else - there are attractive options just a few steps away.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpussy_minga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Our trip to Berlin was dampened by the weather. Raining on two of the three days that we were there, it was literally a washout.
BUT! Thank god we booked a suite at the Lux 11. From the welcome at the casual chic reception to the supersized and designed room we got, I'd have to say that our hotel was the highlight of our stay.
Location is also very good, and when it stopped raining, we'd rush out to the nearby Mitte area, which to me is the epitome of modern Berlin - interesting, edgy and very very very cool.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisyfused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Went to IFA recently and stayed here with a colleague, I only stayed one night but he had been there for 6 and agrees that it was a very nice relaxing and high quality hotel. The only issue I had was having to walk down to the laundry room to iron my shirt.... in a room that is very well equipped I found it surprising that there was no iron/ironing board!?!... Overall the room design and quality was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hyperboy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

The check in staff was friendly but the check in lobby feels like being in a gym as staff is dressed in Adidas outfits (?). We had booked a suite (room 417) but the room had no no air-condition while cheaper rooms apparently had?. The bathroom lights did not work & still were not working the next day after we complained. When complaining for the 2nd time a nigh tstaff member apologized and offered us complimentary breakfast. The nexT morning staff denied this, stated that their computer system could not handle free breakfast and refused to contact the night staff person as he was sleeping. After some arguing we left them to sort it out. They initially deducted 1 scrambled eggs from our bill, what a joke and then only after complaining again they finally took breakfast of our bill.
Other negatives were wireless internet use is not free, wireless log in on iPhone didn't work and staff not willing to help (must be your iPhone!).
The positives were lot's of windows in room 417 but it can be noisy as you have to keep the windows open at night to get some air in the room. The room was spacious and they brought extra towels at request.
A real plus was restaurant Luchs downstairs with good food and friendly staff

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ozdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

This looks great on the web but when you get int your room they are small. we upgraded to a suite and were cooked each night with no air con and hot stuffy air . Window open onto noisy street that make for a horrible nights sleep. The staff in hotel are moody and they seem like they do you favour when you ask for anything. internet is 10 euro per day extra. Food at Luchs downstairs was dissapointing and expensive. trying hard to be a fashionable hotel but misses. The kitchens are tiny and impractacle oh and the showers are dangerously slippery when wet . too much design not enough thought on the basic guest needs

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mabudo_likes_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews