We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“intriguing flavor combinations”
Review of Oxymoron

Oxymoron
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 20/01
20:00
Ranked #202 of 7,785 Restaurants in Berlin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mitte (Borough)
Reviewed 1 July 2013

One of the most adventurous restaurants we dined at in Berlin. I had a white asparagus soup with a strawberry coulis. What an interesting and tasty flavor combination! For the entree I had avocado ravioli with a delectable sauce, and more asparagus (couldn't get enough of it!). My husband had a beautifully presented herring fillet on a radish cucumber salad, and a perch filet with asparagus and an excellent hollandaise sauce. We ate in the very pleasant courtyard.

Date of visit: June 2013
Thank travellerfromatown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 271 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

After walking the streets for over an hour, looking for a nice place to eat, the ambience of this place was a welcome change. The staff were very welcoming, found a table with some comfortable tub chairs ( we must have looked as tired as we were) and quickly delivered our drink orders. Menu was good, food fresh, tasty and well presented. What made the night though was the service, just excellent. Efficient and friendly, and even came with some helpful advice on visiting Potsdam (which we did the following day). We would definitely recommend and return to Oxymoron.

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CBHK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2013

On a recent trip to Berlin we had been left disappointed with a couple of recommendations so we were delighted to stumble across this elegant restaurant. The service was impeccable and we asked to move tables to a more comfortable area which was no problem. The decor was lovely and the place spotlessly clean. I've had better food but I think I just made bad choices on the night as my husband thoroughly enjoyed everything he had, we would definitely go back to this restaurant if we returned to Berlin

Date of visit: May 2013
1  Thank FiM832
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We had tickets to the show, The Dummy, at the Chamelion Theatre, which was fantastic (no need to speak German for this one - all pantomime) The Oxymoron was located just beneath the theatre, so we decided to give it a go. What a pleasant surprise. The tables were very close together, but that did not impede a very nice dining experience. The food was delicious and the service prompt and courteous. I would definitely recommend this one!

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PatC703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Value for money was our lunch and very pleasant too. We were seated outdoor with a wonderful vue on the Hof, which is very lively and very colourful here. Our three course menu was great, balanced and tasteful. All for Euro 11.50. Great food, attentive service, friendly waiters.
Peter van Minderhout

Date of visit: May 2013
Thank petervanminderhout_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Oxymoron also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Oxymoron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.