We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

City-Circle Sightseeing
Book In Advance
More Info
US$30.27*
and up
City Circle Yellow Tour - 2 days
Ranked #324 of 414 Tours in Berlin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Start your sightseeing in Berlin at one of the 30 stops of your choice and explore at your leisure world-famous sites such as the Museum Island, the Kurfürstendamm, Checkpoint Charlie, Charlottenburg Palace and the hotspots in Prenzlauer Berg, Mitte, Friedrichshain and Kreuzberg, as well as the Berlin Wall Memorial, the Mauerpark and the East Side Gallery. Combine our sightseeing tours with a 1-hour boat trip and discover up close Berlin Mitte with the historical city centre and the new government district. Depending on how much time you have, choose a 1-day, 2-day or 3-day ticket and experience NOW the diversity of this pulsating city!
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Bus was delayed by at least 25 mins - was supposed to go every 10 mins. Stopped for 10 mins on several stops making it quite boring to wait over and over again along the tour. Unfortunately also the present representative was contrubuting to a negative Customer experience.

Thank Thea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day pass"
in 8 reviews
"bus tour"
in 9 reviews
"yellow bus"
in 3 reviews
"pickup point"
in 2 reviews
"alexander platz"
in 2 reviews
"east and west berlin"
in 2 reviews
"audio guide"
in 3 reviews
"brandenburg gate"
in 3 reviews
"overview"
in 6 reviews
"highlights"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

The bus we were on was old and well used and the fact that it wasn't very busy should have been a warning sign . The 1 hour 45 trip ended up taking nearly 3 hours due to traffic, not the companies fault but would be helpful to have pre warning that this can happen at certain times of the day. The information on the pre recorded audio was out of sync quite a few times so made it quite confusing and I would also say it was very uninformative compared to other tours I have been on. We took this tour as it was included in our berin welcome card.

1  Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The bus never showed up at the designated site. One of the other tour buses was there, but the driver was extremely rude and was not willing to answer any questions. One the ticket people also provided completely incorrect information to us about it. We got it through our hotel and cancelled it. Hotel called them and the bus never came to the designated location (Even though we had bough tickets the day before). We ended up taking metro to Potsdam and took bus (#695) from station straight to palace...was pretty easy. Would strongly urge to not use this company.

Thank SpartyAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lina_Bero, Manager at City-Circle Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear customer, we apaolgize. We are not the operator of the tour, but we sell tickets for tours of other companies. To check the details we kindly ask you to get in contact with us. Please use our contact form of our website. Thank you



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Chose this as was able to book from hotel.
The route covers all the major attractions and of course u can hop on-hop off. The info over the headphones isn't very good, very basic and you pass each sight/attraction without knowing much about it. We primarily used it just as a guide as to what was where in the city - then made our own way the days after to where we wanted to go.

Thank Chris0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

This is not professional company. Sold us two days ticket and guess what ? Closed on Sunday. With no information. Also it is written that departs are every 10 min which is far from reality. Not good. Also several places downtown aren’t working to buy tickets. We wasted 50 euros.

Thank fabioinmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lina_Bero, Manager at City-Circle Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear visitor, we apologize. On our website we inform you about interruptions and malfunctions. We have significantly improved the appearance of our information system and hope that our passengers will be even better informed in the future. Please check our website before you start your journey. Unfortunately there are always interruptions in Berlin due to demonstrations, special events or state visits which we do not know beforehand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City-Circle Sightseeing also viewed

 

Been to City-Circle Sightseeing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing