We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast”
Review of Pension Potsdam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Potsdam
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Potsdam
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The location is very good, we just took about 5 min. to walk to Sansoucci , very quiet, we slept incredibly well and the breakfast was something special. Wonderful friendly hosts, a beautiful setting and garden to relax in . Everything was absolutely brilliant!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurens007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2011

Pension Potsdam is a really pleasant place to stay. It is located in a very quiet area. It is close to all Potsdam attractions (near Park Sans Sousi). Our room was spacious (with a flat-screen TV) and the bathroom was comfortable and clean (hairdryer included). Room was furnitured in old style what I loved in this place.

Great and tasty breakfast with a huge choice. I can not complain at all about that place.

The staff was friendly, answering all our question with pleasure.

I can recommend that place for all people staying in Potsdam.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerad85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

I agree with everything Chiquitin has noted about this fine, little hotel. I should have remembered our room number so you could ask for it when you book, but it was huge, clean and even had a small balcony.

The closest place for an evening meal is about a 10-15 min walk so plan accordingly.

Tip #1: When coming from Berlin via train, take the RE1 from Zoo. There was a very confusing bus detour with the S7 when we went.
Tip #2: It is easy to visit Berlin using the local bus and the RE1. Just remember to buy a Berlin ABC Tagescarte on the bus, not a Potsdam ABC Tagescarte. It is a seperate screen on the vending machine.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2008

We were pleasantly surprised with Pension Potsdam. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and very spacious. The beds were comfortable and the pension is located in a quiet street, but near a bus stop and walking distance to the city center.
The staff was friendly and they didn't have problems to answer our questions.
But the best of all was the breakfast buffet with juices, cereals, eggs, cheeses, sausages, breads, fruits, yogurts and even lox. Really, it was huge.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fresita07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Enniesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Potsdam hotels
4 km away
Kongresshotel Potsdam am Templiner See
0.2 km away
Hotel Villa Monte Vino
Hotel Villa Monte Vino
#2 of 37 in Potsdam
151 reviews
3.4 km away
Apartmenthaus Kaiser Friedrich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Mercure Hotel Potsdam City
2.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Potsdam
Wyndham Garden Potsdam
#7 of 37 in Potsdam
268 reviews
0.8 km away
NH Potsdam
NH Potsdam
#1 of 37 in Potsdam
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Potsdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Potsdam

Address: Tieckstr. 4, 14469 Potsdam, Brandenburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Brandenburg > Potsdam
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Potsdam
Price Range: $127 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Potsdam 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Pension Potsdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing