We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$144
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
ARCOTEL Onyx(Hamburg)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Madison Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$313
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$77
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$69
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
4
11
10
8
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
11
10
8
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Difficult to find on any map but if you get the U1 or U3 to Lubecker Straße you are essentially there. Tucked behind the corner of the inappropriately named 'Best Burger in Town' this residence had the tiniest of signs indicating this secluded location. When we arrived there was no response from inside what is essentially just an apartment so we were really nervous that we wouldn't even get in, which was not a great start to our stay. Our host was absolutely lovely however, and provided us with lots of advice and information about things to do in the area. Although he failed to explain basic things to us such as where the toilets/bathroom facilities are, which key to use for each door, check out times. They also charge for everything in what can only be described as a deeply misleading price that you'll be charged for the room. They'll charge you for everything - everything from using your credit/debit card to pay to clean sheets, from a simple cup of coffee to the €10 they'll charge you if they aren't in when you want to check out. In the 'Afrika' room where we stayed we were right next to the reception, and the really thin doors and walls meant we were awoken early to the sounds of chatter around the hostel and noise from the street (as it is located on the ground floor of an apartment building). We also felt a bit awkward/nervous throughout our stay here. Also the price of roughly €50 for a double room seemed a bit steep. Overall it did the job, yet prices were high for the service they offered.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend this hostel to anyone. I'm a student and have stayed in quite a lot of hostels but this one is by far the worst experience I've had.

The staff were extremely rude and inconsiderate, the "shower" was in the cellar of a building amongst rubble. Our door didn't lock. We had to wait around for hours and were transferred from one hostel to another twice which wasted a large portion of our day.

Despite the poor conditions of this hostel it was the attitude of the staff that made this experience the worst I have had.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank swallace278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

I have stayed in a lot of hostels and this is by far my worst experience.

On arrival we were told that we were being moved to a different building (told, not asked) when we arrived at this new building it took hours for the woman who was meant to be meeting us with our bags to arrive in which time we were shown our 'bathroom' which I can only describe as a dungeon. It was a construction site with a shower head on the floor in the basement of the building with no lights or doors and we were expected to share with 15 other guests.

After phoning the woman multiply times we said this was unacceptable she suddenly said there was room at the original building and moved us back. We said we wanted to a discount to which he woman was extremely rude to us. We arrived at 10am and weren't in our room till 6pm, a whole day of our trip ruined because of this hostel. Would not recommend to anyone.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank kirsty h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Worst experience I have had with accommodation. We arrived at the place and were informed that another guest wanted to stay another night. They did not apologise but simply told us we would be moved over to another room in another building (which was a building full of associates). When we got to this other room, we met another group of people who had the same thing happen to them. The woman let us all know there was only one "shower" (if you could even classify it as that) which was located in the basement. When we went to look at this, we were horrified! It was down in a cold, dark place with no lights and resembled a construction site. The "shower" was bolted onto a wall but the head was lying on the ground so you would have to manually hold it over yourself. After a few hours here we thought something was very strange and rang over to the woman who had moved us here, she then told us a room had become available in the other place if we wanted to move. When we moved there, her colleague who spoke no English helped show us to our room, which was dirty with strange stains on the wall and beds. We also HAD to pay for linen even though we explained one of the girls had brought a sleeping bag (sleeping bags were not allowed due to bed bugs apparently). This was the first time I have stayed anywhere in which your bed linen was not included in the price. The bathroom smelt of mould and the floors were all sticky. Furthermore, 2 rooms joined, so at one point other men were walking through our room to get out to the hallway!! I am a student and therefore, not exactly looking for luxury when I'm staying in these types of places and have stayed in in a lot of hostels, in a lot of cities, but this is by far the worst place I have ever stayed in. Not only is the place itself an absolute joke, the staff are rude and unfriendly. The close location to the city centre does in no way make up for the experience. I would not recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tina1hamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews