We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$144
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Madison Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$108
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Hyatt Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
46
176
214
128
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
176
214
128
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswe booked a family roomprivate bathroomshower and toiletother guestsfree wifimetro stationyogurtcityyouthfulberlinsoap
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived with a tour group on a Friday afternoon. We were unable to check in to our rooms at 1pm despite being told numerous times we could and had to wait until 3pm. When we tried to check in at 3pm we were told our rooms weren't ready and needed to wait another hour. It's now 5pm and we're still unable to check in due to our rooms still not being ready. Incredibly disorganised, unprofessional and the staff were rude and unhelpful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank queenofcoffee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

I stayed in this hotel for three nights. I traveled Hamburg from Amsterdam by train and got down at Hamburg Central Station (Hbf). Guests have to travel from Central Station by underground train to Berliner Tor Station (1 station) then follow the sign to Spaldingstrasse. This hotel is 2-3 minutes’ walk from Berlinor Tor metro Station. This hotel is more or less neat and clean and has 24 hrs. Reception desk.

Room rent was exorbitantly high as my stay was overlapped with Harbor festival going on at that time. Breakfast is not included in the room rent and it is EUR 7.00 per day per person. I never tried with their breakfast, hence cannot comment on that. Seems to be most ordinary. Breakfast hall is at the basement. They do not clean room every day. They do not change towels every day. Towels can be taken on request from reception. Their check in time is strictly after 1500 hrs. There is no sufficient staff at the check in counter. I reached in this hotel just after 1500 hrs. and there was big queue Check in took around 45 minutes time. Very bad administration. Staff at the counter cannot speak English fluently. No heater in the room. Coffee machine and bar are situated at the lobby. No complimentary tea or coffee maker in the room. They give wide publicity that this hotel is not safe by which they earn money by giving locker rent. This property is Hotel + Hostel combined. Though this hotel is situated in calm and quite area but inside the hotel there was lots of noise. There is no supermarket or minimarket around this hotel. Not single eateries are available around this hotel. I do not recommend this hotel for good stay.

Room Tip: Not to Book This Property At All
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArghyaKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

False advertising- makes it sound like a hotel or a hostel. Assumed we had booked hotel rooms but found interspersed with hostel rooms full of drunken young people who kept us awake all night. Queues for reception were beyond a joke, no security or management of a huge hostel is a recipe for disaster. Wifi very patchy and slow, didn't reach the rooms. Paid 1200 euros for 6 nights, worst value in Europe.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Very big hostel with small elevators. Many drunk teenager, one morning the wall of the elevator was upchucked... Our room was not cleaned when we got the keys, no bedlines... Huge queue to the reception to check in and poor breakfast. The only advantage of this hostel is location near train station.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

amazing hostel in a fantastic location just minutes from the tube station which can take you anywhere. the staff were friendly and the rooms were basic, but everything you needed. perfect for a weekend getaway with your friends.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews