We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service but most definitely not the best restaurant in Bad Homburg”
Review of Rikscha Nudelbar

Rikscha Nudelbar
Ranked #1 of 146 Restaurants in Bad Homburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$16
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

The overall experience was disappointing given my expectations on visiting the #1 rayed eaterie in Bad Homburg. Quaint setting and atmosphere, friendly and attentive staff but limited menu was a surprise. I couldn’t believe they didn’t accept card payment.

Thank JohnKialkaPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2018

It was our first visit and we were very impressed: excellent food. Actually, it isn’t just noodles. There are spring rolls, soups and what we had as an appetizer, grilled chicken or shrimps or salmon on a skewer with Yakitori sauce. Very good. Then I had homemade noodles with lots of vegetables and topped with salmon. My husband has crispy duck (and it was crispy) with rice and vegetables. If you have room for dessert (the servings are large) try the baked banana. I had a mint and ginger tea served with a small bowl of honey, my husband had a Japanese beer. Everything was well presented, the service friendly. We will definitely go again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Wonderful and delicious food, limited but excellent menu, superb homemade Udon noodles, very friendly service, pleasant ambient, one new place to go in Bad Homburg

Thank ThomasDiVito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera C, Inhaber at Rikscha Nudelbar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you very much for rating on TripAdvisor.

Hope to see you again.

Greetings
Your RIKSCHA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise. I had the vietnamese springroles as a starter. Very good, but maybe to much for one. As a main course I had crispy pork with red curry (spicy) noodles. Delicious. Without any doubt a place I will visit again.

Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera C, Inhaber at Rikscha Nudelbar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for your visit and rating on TA! Hope to see you again.

Your Rikscha Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

It is a nice restaurant with possibly al fresco dining and a very helpful owner/waitress that does not speak a lick of English. But it is not a place great enough to be #1 for TA in BH

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicosne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 September 2017

Thanks for your Feedback.

Your Rikscha Team <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rikscha Nudelbar also viewed

Bad Homburg, Hesse
Bad Homburg, Hesse
 
Oberursel (Taunus), Hesse
Bad Homburg, Hesse
 

Been to Rikscha Nudelbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing