We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite neighborhood cafe.”
Review of Mellow Yellow Cafe

Mellow Yellow Cafe
Ranked #12 of 52 Dessert in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Nordend-Ost
Description: Coffe/Cake/Cookies Homemade Cookies and Cakes also glutenfree and vegan. Of course delicious Coffee from Lavazza and much more. Everyday Breakfast, Weekends refill Breakfast. Come in and find out.
Reviewed 15 July 2021

Great lunch, innovative cakes & desserts. Nice, casual place to meet friends and have some lunch or dessert. I'll be going there for breakfast, soon.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2020

I loved the place and I loved the staff there. But coffee is simply not their thing.
I honestly think Lavazza should be banned from coffee places, and this one in particular came together with bad brewing processes. Flavourless, excessively bitter and burnt.
Cakes looked yummy though...
P.s. I don't find it honest to bring and charge the big Americano if someone just orders an Americano, it would probably be better to ask ;)

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank Ia_critica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgin B, Geschäftsführer at Mellow Yellow Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Sorry that you didn’t like our americano but this is not a brewed coffee it comes from the machine and we didn’t charge you for a big americano. We have only 2 sizes, a small one or a regular one and if you order at the deskfront and you don’t choose you will get a regular one. And honestly it’s not the end of the world to pay 3,50 instead of 2,50€.
Please tell us the next time your choice before.
Just come in again and I will give you an americano for free.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

We came here today and enjoyed the “refill breakfast” for 16,90€ per person. This includes a smoothie, a Turkish tea, different dips (e.g. humus), bread, cheese, sucuk and sweet dips (e.g. honey). The stuff was unbelievable kind and the music was a blast.

We will definitely come back.

Date of visit: June 2019
4  Thank sd1091
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2019

The cafe has vegan, gluten free and normal cakes, all really tasty!
Coffee is great too.
The cafe has a great atmosphere and trendy decor

There is limited seating outside

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Great coffee, tasty homemade sweets! A beautiful place, decorated with taste. Awesome staff! Love it!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sofitsa1819
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Mellow Yellow Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Yellow Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.