We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can’t GOETHE no satisfaction”
Review of Goethe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Goethe Hotel
Ranked #142 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 11 August 2016

If you want to buy a Ferrari or a Maserati in the Car shop next door, you wouldn’t stay there, if you want to visit Frankfurt, you wouldn’t stay there, if you like nice suburbs, you wouldn’t stay there, if you like good coffee with a good breakfast you wouldn’t stay there, if you don’t like to be starving after sunset, you wouldn’t stay there, if... only if I could have stayed somewhere else…

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peperkakor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice low-cost hotel a bit from Frankfurt Centrum. We had a 2-Night stay before traveling to South France, and we liked it. Small roomes, but good for a couple like us. Beautiful and clean roomes. Unfortunatley a bit from the Frankfurt Centrum.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Andreas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

First visit to Frankfurt and I was recommended this hotel by the office as its close by. On initial arrival it looks like you've been dropped in a back street of Frankfurt as its on an industrial estate entrance. However its actually a very good hotel. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and the area is very quite. Free WIFI but no evening restaurant but there is a cheap pizza place round the corner. The breakfast is very good. I would stay here again

Room Tip: I had 727 and had a really good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank simonwA5559EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as our friends from South Africa had booked here. It was close to the conference centre for them but quite far away from the centre of town. Luckily there is a tram line less than a block from the hotel. Tickets were inexpensive although it's even cheaper if you get a family ticket for 4 people than buying separately. The lady at reception at the hotel told us this and was really helpful with directions to the tram. The hotel itself was very basic but clean. Rooms are tiny. Bathrooms are clean but a bit small. Plenty of hot water. Breakfast is in another building and seemed full of workmen although maybe they were assembling things at the conference centre. There is very little outside area and views from the hotel are non existent. Breakfast was plentiful but went quickly an only replaced infrequently when you asked for something.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

This is one of the best choices in Frankfurt for one night stay before traveling back to the home, clean, design like hotel apartments, sufficient number of towels, parking available for the car even if its paid, also the bed is very comfortable & good breakfast buffet.

Finally it's highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Mahmoud H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Niederrader Hof
#177 of 269 in Frankfurt
94 reviews
Niederrad
Premiere Classe Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
easyHotel Frankfurt
#148 of 269 in Frankfurt
252 reviews
Höchst
Tagungshotel Hoechster Hof
Tagungshotel Hoechster Hof
#225 of 269 in Frankfurt
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goethe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goethe Hotel

Address: Schmidtstr. 53, 60326 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: $63 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Goethe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Goethe Hotel is located close to the city centre in Frankfurt/ Main. A warm welcome awaits our guests. The hotel features 34 comfortable rooms and a high number of free parking spaces. Our conference room accommodates up to 25 persons and we offer great-value conference packages. No matter if you are a business or leisure traveller, the Goethe Hotel is the right choice for you due to our central location and competitive rates and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goethe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing