We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$127
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$178
US$171
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$136
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Excelsior(Frankfurt)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
US$96
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Manhattan Hotel(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Star Inn Hotel Frankfurt Centrum(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
22
39
35
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
39
35
6
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice low-cost hotel a bit from Frankfurt Centrum. We had a 2-Night stay before traveling to South France, and we liked it. Small roomes, but good for a couple like us. Beautiful and clean roomes. Unfortunatley a bit from the Frankfurt Centrum.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Andreas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

First visit to Frankfurt and I was recommended this hotel by the office as its close by. On initial arrival it looks like you've been dropped in a back street of Frankfurt as its on an industrial estate entrance. However its actually a very good hotel. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and the area is very quite. Free WIFI but no evening restaurant but there is a cheap pizza place round the corner. The breakfast is very good. I would stay here again

Room Tip: I had 727 and had a really good nights sleep
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank simonwA5559EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as our friends from South Africa had booked here. It was close to the conference centre for them but quite far away from the centre of town. Luckily there is a tram line less than a block from the hotel. Tickets were inexpensive although it's even cheaper if you get a family ticket for 4 people than buying separately. The lady at reception at the hotel told us this and was really helpful with directions to the tram. The hotel itself was very basic but clean. Rooms are tiny. Bathrooms are clean but a bit small. Plenty of hot water. Breakfast is in another building and seemed full of workmen although maybe they were assembling things at the conference centre. There is very little outside area and views from the hotel are non existent. Breakfast was plentiful but went quickly an only replaced infrequently when you asked for something.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

This is one of the best choices in Frankfurt for one night stay before traveling back to the home, clean, design like hotel apartments, sufficient number of towels, parking available for the car even if its paid, also the bed is very comfortable & good breakfast buffet.

Finally it's highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Mahmoud H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

This experience was something I would have expected in Iraq or something – simply unbelievable in the developed world. First of all they messed up the reservation and even arrangements made via phone from a layover in Istanbul were not put in place. Guys, talk to each other, use pen and paper- do something!

Once arrived and after only 45minutes of waiting in a queue at the hotel at midnight I finally got a room. When entering the room the temperature was approx. 5 degrees Celsius. Not surprisingly as all heaters were switched off and all windows open – very nice when you are looking forward to a bed in the middle of the night.
The room has roughly 8 sqm, majority of the available space is occupied by two single beds. You cannot even turn around. Furniture is old and partly destroyed (closets, minibar etc.). Not a big deal as anyway the minibar was not filled except with an open box of two weeks old milk – yummy!
The room has a TV but I was unable to use it as the remote control was not there and the TV does not work without. Bathroom is relatively new (different from the rest of the room) but of very low quality. Apparently, somebody saved some money on construction which leads to mold, the lower 15cm of the curtain were just black, the shower is falling of the wall, etc.

Be aware that they charge you extra (10Eur per night) for parking. There is no bar or restaurant in the area but they give you leaflets for pizza delivery (seriously, pizza). Breakfast is ok, no complains here.

I understood they have a more decent area in the hotel with new rooms. However, I haven’t seen it. My room was a just a nightmare and I will certainly not come back and do my best to warn everybody I know.

The best was: They charged more than 500 Euro for three nights: 5 stars price for 2 stars quality. I’m travelling a lot all over the world but rooms like this I have only seen in war zones so far. Well, now I know better!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Christoph2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews