We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor”
Review of Goethe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Goethe Hotel
Ranked #133 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

No interest in customer satisfaction at all, they were unwilling to help in basic requests and they were impolite. Shouting with a customer at breakfast. I Wasn't impressed at all with their attitude...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Minda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We are sorry that we couldnot make you satisfy. We really respect peoples view and we try everything to fulfill the wishes. But you also have to follow the Hotel rules. You only booked the breakfast not the lunch. You prepared Sandwiches to take away later for the day. Our staff tried to explain it that is is not allowded. You and your friend shouted to our staff infront of other guest, which we don't accept. You can't start stealing the things and complain that other that they saw you.
Our staff only told you that you have to pay for it but you throw away the Sandwich. You cannot treat the working staff like that. You thretended our staff that if you are not allowded to take the sandwictch with you, you will write a bad comment about the Hotel. This is not the way you can deal with Hotel and its staff. For all the Reader of this comment we can assure you that we do everything to make your stay comfortable and satisfactory.

Goethe Hotel Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We booked 2 doublerooms. The rooms were not big, but it is not a problem if you just are looking for a place to sleep. After we had an ordinary breakfast at the hotel we left and when we came back we went to bed.
The most importent for us is that the hotel and the rooms have to be clean and it was! The service at the hotel were friendly and helpfull. The hotel is not close to centrum, but I think the train station is near by the hotel... we took a cab every time we were going out.

- Simon

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Simpsonsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

I was a bit worried about the location of this hotel but that soon went I was very happy with the room it was a good size with mini fridge in it The Hotel seems to be in the middle of no where but a Aldi store within a 5 min walk and a 8 min walk to the tram stop take number 11 Tram and there is a tram every 7 min it goes right pass the main train station where you get off and walk into town or stay on the Tram for another few more stops and you will be in town the whole ride into city less than 15 min This Hotel has a good breakfast included in price which was of a good standard and good choice of foods The only down side which would not make me stay here again was that a lot of tradesmen stay here and the cars starting up early in the morning was a bit noisy I would stay here again and i was here for 3 nights

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ELILANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I stayed only 1 night. The staff was helpful. I was able to check-in at 7am! The room was closely spaced but clean. Breakfast was not rich but enough. Its a Simple hotel appropriate for a short business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gosnik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights on a group weekend visit. The hotel is located quite far away from the nearest public transport links, the rooms were reasonable sized, although the three bed room we had was a little cramped. The doors have a bizarre system which requires you to tap your card on the handle, then pull, then turn then push, which doesn't seem to work very well. The batteries died on our handle at one point and we weren't able to access our room until the next morning, luckily we were able to stay in a room next door but it wasn't great with an early flight in the morning. Breakfast is good, overall a decent stay, and good value.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jedders4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Niederrader Hof
#187 of 270 in Frankfurt
91 reviews
Lloyed Hotel
#170 of 270 in Frankfurt
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Excelsior
#65 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,562 reviews
Höchst
Tagungshotel Hoechster Hof
Tagungshotel Hoechster Hof
#218 of 270 in Frankfurt
129 reviews
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goethe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goethe Hotel

Address: Schmidtstr. 53, 60326 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: $65 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Goethe Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Goethe Hotel is located close to the city centre in Frankfurt/ Main. A warm welcome awaits our guests. The hotel features 34 comfortable rooms and a high number of free parking spaces. Our conference room accommodates up to 25 persons and we offer great-value conference packages. No matter if you are a business or leisure traveller, the Goethe Hotel is the right choice for you due to our central location and competitive rates and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Goethe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing