We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok stay”
Review of Goethe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Goethe Hotel
Ranked #130 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We stayed here for one night and the room was large and clean, very modern. We appreciated the wifi and air conditioning. There were many men staying at this hotel which made me a little uncomfortable, as a woman. I was the only woman at breakfast with many, many men filling the whole room. Breakfast was adequate. Parking was limited and full.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

We made the mistake of choosing this hotel for a night stay in Frankfurt. I can begin to tell many bad things about the hotel, but more than the awful breakfast and other small things in the room, the impoliteness and total unhelpfulness of the staff needs to be told...
the manager of the restaurant (I don't know if he also manages the hotel, then I understand why it's so bad) treated us extremely bad when, not knowing the rule, we packed a small sandwich for later on in the morning.
We apologized and said we'd leave it (even when it made no sense as that point to throw it in the bin).
He said no, that we had to pay. I was still polite but he started raising the voice and pointing his finger at me, so I said him to not do that and raised my voice too, he said that I was harassing him (I'm a tiny 158 cm tall girl), that I could not comment on what he said, and that he would kick me out of the hotel.
I said I'd leave a comment on TripAdvisor (which I did yesterday for the other part of the hotel and other problems that my colleagues had) and he said that I can't do it, that I can't say in front of the clients that I think the hotel staff and service is so bad. Ha, I can't?
Europe is a free place my friend, I truly hope people read this and avoid your hotel as much as they can.
Politeness is the FIRST thing for me.
WORST HOTEL I'VE BEEN IN A WHILE, please don't bring your money here.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Valentina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We are sorry that we couldnot make you satisfy. We really respect peoples view and we try everything to fulfill the wishes. But you also have to follow the Hotel rules. You only booked the breakfast not the lunch. You prepared Sandwiches to take away later for the day. Our staff tried to explain it that is is not allowded. You and your friend shouted to our staff infront of other guest, which we don't accept. You can't start stealing the things and complain that other that they saw you.
Our staff only told you that you have to pay for it but you throw away the Sandwich. You cannot treat the working staff like that. You thretended our staff that if you are not allowded to take the sandwictch with you, you will write a bad comment about the Hotel. This is not the way you can deal with Hotel and its staff. For all the Reader of this comment we can assure you that we do everything to make your stay comfortable and satisfactory.

Goethe Hotel Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

No interest in customer satisfaction at all, they were unwilling to help in basic requests and they were impolite. Shouting with a customer at breakfast. I Wasn't impressed at all with their attitude...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Minda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We are sorry that we couldnot make you satisfy. We really respect peoples view and we try everything to fulfill the wishes. But you also have to follow the Hotel rules. You only booked the breakfast not the lunch. You prepared Sandwiches to take away later for the day. Our staff tried to explain it that is is not allowded. You and your friend shouted to our staff infront of other guest, which we don't accept. You can't start stealing the things and complain that other that they saw you.
Our staff only told you that you have to pay for it but you throw away the Sandwich. You cannot treat the working staff like that. You thretended our staff that if you are not allowded to take the sandwictch with you, you will write a bad comment about the Hotel. This is not the way you can deal with Hotel and its staff. For all the Reader of this comment we can assure you that we do everything to make your stay comfortable and satisfactory.

Goethe Hotel Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We booked 2 doublerooms. The rooms were not big, but it is not a problem if you just are looking for a place to sleep. After we had an ordinary breakfast at the hotel we left and when we came back we went to bed.
The most importent for us is that the hotel and the rooms have to be clean and it was! The service at the hotel were friendly and helpfull. The hotel is not close to centrum, but I think the train station is near by the hotel... we took a cab every time we were going out.

- Simon

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Simpsonsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

I was a bit worried about the location of this hotel but that soon went I was very happy with the room it was a good size with mini fridge in it The Hotel seems to be in the middle of no where but a Aldi store within a 5 min walk and a 8 min walk to the tram stop take number 11 Tram and there is a tram every 7 min it goes right pass the main train station where you get off and walk into town or stay on the Tram for another few more stops and you will be in town the whole ride into city less than 15 min This Hotel has a good breakfast included in price which was of a good standard and good choice of foods The only down side which would not make me stay here again was that a lot of tradesmen stay here and the cars starting up early in the morning was a bit noisy I would stay here again and i was here for 3 nights

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ELILANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Niederrader Hof
#190 of 270 in Frankfurt
91 reviews
Lloyed Hotel
#166 of 270 in Frankfurt
135 reviews
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#28 of 270 in Frankfurt
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Excelsior
#68 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,552 reviews
Höchst
Tagungshotel Hoechster Hof
Tagungshotel Hoechster Hof
#224 of 270 in Frankfurt
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goethe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goethe Hotel

Address: Schmidtstr. 53, 60326 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: $67 - $560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Goethe Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Goethe Hotel is located close to the city centre in Frankfurt/ Main. A warm welcome awaits our guests. The hotel features 34 comfortable rooms and a high number of free parking spaces. Our conference room accommodates up to 25 persons and we offer great-value conference packages. No matter if you are a business or leisure traveller, the Goethe Hotel is the right choice for you due to our central location and competitive rates and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Goethe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing