We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Excelsior(Frankfurt)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
US$170
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$172
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Manhattan Hotel(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$94
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
US$109
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Star Inn Hotel Frankfurt Centrum(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$111
US$98
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
121
326
202
61
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
326
202
61
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical mercureprivilege roomtram stopnice hotelmodern bathroomrain showerfree wifigreat showermain stationparking garages bahn stationchecking inmessesupermarketconnectionconvenienceminibar
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

10 minutes walking from the Messe Frankfurt, this is a viable economical option for busy trade shows.
Although it is a but dislocated from the more busy city center, it has some nice restaurants in walking distance.
The room was what you expect from a Mercure hotel, the breakfast was OK and the WiFi was a but slow, but they have a convenient parking.
When I arrived, in the middle of the afternoon, they had a ladder in front of the reception counter and I had to check in through it... It didn't seem to bother the receptionist....

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank CarlosSoaresDeSousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Booked here because other reasonably-priced hotels closer to town were full. I thought it would be too far from the city center, but it is quite convenient. Easy to get to the Messe, main station, or city center via S-Bahn or tram.

Room was fine, bathroom sufficiently updated. Staff was helpful.

Problem 1: WiFi was awful. Tried 3 different devices, it had difficulty maintaining a connection on all of them. Sometimes it just did not work. A little better in the reception area, but in my room on the 2nd floor, it just didn't work. In a business hotel, that is just not workable.

Problem 2: Part of the reason I chose the hotel was because it had a fitness room. Except they don't open it until 7am. If you have a meeting in the morning, you have no time to use it. Can't see any reason for that.

Would not stay again unless both of the above were different.

If you book, check to make sure the breakfast is included. Booking through our work travel, it did not include breakfast which was an additional 21euro. I think if you book direct it is a lot cheaper

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan A, General Manager at Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Hello Brian,
thank you for reviewing your last stay. We are currently looking into having the wireless issued solved, as we don´t know what suddenly interrupted the signal quality. You can certainly use the fitness area before 7 am, just inform reception to let you in.
I hope to welcome you again to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Stefan Ader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The hotel is conveniently placed for the airport (15 minute drive) and the centre of Frankfurt, there is a handy tram stop opposite the hotel. The reception staff all speak good English and are quite helpful.
The rooms are comfortable, bathrooms in standard rooms have over bath showers and are typical Mercure rooms.
We travelled with a 95 year old in a wheel chair and unfortunately the hotel has no rooms with disabled facilities, not even a toilet with the raised height of grab bars in the bathroom. They did put him in a suite to afford more space for the wheel chair to move easily - this didn't work and I do not recommend it unless you need to have a lounge area. The bedroom and bathroom of the suite had less space than the standard bedroom did and moving around was difficult with a walking from or with a wheel chair. Access to outside was also difficult with the wheelchair as there is no ramp by the front steps. We had to go through the bar, down a long corridor and out of a rear service door where a small ramp (at an awkward angle/width for the door) had been placed.
The hotel has an underground car park which is very convenient and the access into the hotel,is smooth for walking or wheelchair use.
Seems like more of a business hotel than a leisure one.

Room Tip: split site hotel. If you don't want to cross the road for your room ask to stay on the reception/car park side.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pamela8833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Pleasure to stay from start to finish..great staff.couldnt do enough for you..great choice for breakfast...all tastes covered...nice bar and especially the beds are great..best nights sleep ever had ☺

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Darren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Good hotel close to the fair grounds. Also by taxi or train the city center is close. Rooms are typical mercure style.
Service is quite good and the food too. Overall a good choice for business visits. If the weather permits the garden is the strong point of this hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ninion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews