We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
7
24
47
12
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
24
47
12
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2012

The price was right for a family of six who needed to spring for two rooms. We walked from the main train station in Frankfurt and it took us about 45 minutes carrying our luggage. There are several sights along the way. The hotel is across from a grocery store and very close to a market where there was good food, beer and live music. The rooms were clean and the price was right. The location did seem to be into what one might consider the seedy area but the people were nice and we had no problems.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank Nahum L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Even though the hotel is close to the old & interesting part of town...it is also a couple of blocks into the seedy area...you can read about it in other reviews. Bed was beyond uncomfortable, elevator and wifi didn't always work. Was stuck here over night with a big expo in town and hotels booked solid...would have been happier on a bench in the airport.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank Manwhowouldbeking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The location was good as it's near the train stations and within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping mall. The rooms are very small for the price we pay and there's no proper ventilation fans. Had to keep windows open and it's quite noisy as our room faces the main road.The pillows are terrible, I think it's overused. It's the location, otherwise it's not value for money to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting the Christmas Markets and the location is perfect, only minutes walk from the centre. All I can say is the room was spacious and clean, breakfast was good and the staff where very friendly, spoke good English and accommodated our every need. If I was being super critical it wasn't perfect for us with our 8 month old as the room had no bath (only a shower but a good one) and no kettle to make the bottles but reception where happy to lend us there kettle any time we needed it.
I have never stayed anywhere else that offers better value for the money we paid. Will certainly stay again if we go back to Frankfurt. Perfect for couples and groups.

Wilcock family from Blackburn December 2011

Room Tip: We stayed in 404 it was great
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

At first I could not believe this was true. I stayed at many budget hotels but never was I confronted with an army of bed bugs! I woke up in the middle of the night itching and covered with bites. This is beyond acceptable in a civilized world. If bed bugs weren't enough, there was a lot noise outside from a brothel conveniently located across the street and also form inside the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews