We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convienant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Favored Hotel Hansa
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2014

I was the on business, back in May 2014, the hotel is walking distance to the train station, about 10 minutes and about the same into the city center. The rooms were adequate and breakfast was the usual continental fare. There was WiFi in the rooms and a restaurant attached to the hotel. I would stay again if required. If getting a taxi or asking direction, use the name Hansa, as they don't seem to know it as a Best Western hotel. There are bus stops a few yards outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Use the name Hansa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank s1nbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed on my last bussiness trip, hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and the hotel is centrally situated. Room is nice n big. No fridge but accommodated us by let us put our food at their fridge.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
Thank Faizel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here overnight for a party, decided that I only needed somewhere functional but comfortable. Best Western are a fairly safe bet when you don't have much interest in checking out every hotel in the area. This one's rooms are everything you need, comfortable, spacious, clean with all the amenities. Highly recommended and I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kcracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Both the location and the exterior of this Best Western are promising. Although the two bed room I had was very clean and the bathroom rather spacious, the atmosphere of the hotel was that of a not particularly well maintained hotel. The condition of the corridors and staircase is poor, unfinished adjustments and broken stucco, and is rather depressing. The help of an interior decorator while performing these works, could be rewarding.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bert_janmaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We used this hotel as a base while visiting the Christmas Markets in Frankfurt, Mainz, Mannheim, and Wiesbaden.
It was a straight 10 minute walk from the train station to the hotel. The hotel is within easy walking distance to the City Center and shopping areas. Our room was large, very clean and quiet. We did not opt for the breakfast, but we should have since there are no breakfast restaurants in the area. The staff was friendly and helpful. The one thing I did learn at this hotel is that if you do not book directly with them or the Best Western web site, you do not receive your BW reward points.

Room Tip: Room 409 was quiet and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clazar520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.1 km away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.5 km away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#8 of 45 in Wiesbaden
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
1,096 reviews
0.9 km away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#14 of 45 in Wiesbaden
420 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#18 of 45 in Wiesbaden
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Favored Hotel Hansa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Favored Hotel Hansa

Address: Bahnhofstrasse 23, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Hansa)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range: $124 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Favored Hotel Hansa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Favored Hotel Hansa. The Hotel is built on 1898 at art noveau and central located in Wiesbaden. All 76 comfortable rooms are equipped with bathroom, hairdryer, flatsreen, radio, direct dial telephone, safe and more. We offer single rooms, double rooms and a suite with 40 sqm and a conference room with 55 sqm. In the whole hotel is wifi available and free of charge for hotel guests. Please enjoy at our restaurant Rossini mediteran dishes and italien wine. A parking place is behind the hotel, entrance Rheinstrasse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Favored Hotel Hansa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hansa
Best Western Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing