We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$56
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Business Hostel Wiesbaden(Wiesbaden)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$57
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
32
52
33
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
52
33
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstvparkingbusinessbalconygarageeuro
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Nice place Lovely view And balcony but at least the Price 99€ per night Did not include the breakfast wich is a minus on the other hand.slept well bed are comfortable.easy approach.private parking for 8€ and nice bathroom

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Gábor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansaWiesbaden, Leiter Front Office at Favored Hotel Hansa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear Mr. P.
Thank you very much for the well rating. We are looking forward for your next stay.
Yours BEST WESTERN Hotel Hansa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Location is good. Near the train station en within walking distance to city centre. Rooms are dated, breakfast buffet is not really good to german standard. For 1 night is ok but I would not recommend this hotel. There are better hotels in the area for the Same price.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 888Steven888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansaWiesbaden, Manager at Favored Hotel Hansa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Dear Steeven,
Thank you very much for your rating. Our hotel is old and built on 1898 at art noveau and we renovate always, but not a modern style, we are sorry for that. We are sorry that you are not happy about our breakfast and the selection. Our breakfast is for international guests with a big selection of cold meats, cheese, fish, dairy products, cereals, vegetables, fruits, juice, eggs, bacon and much more. We are looking forward for your next stay and if you have any wishes for your breakfast, please let us know.
Your Hotel Hansa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We need a place to stay in Wiesbaden and we choose this hotel over the Crowne Plaza. I usually like the Best Western chain of hotel and I have some sort of appreciation for them. That's probably the main reason why I choose them. Sadly, the hotel was in need of a makeover or a lift up, but rooms that were a little dated for what I expect from this chain.

The staff were nice and helpful but still I thought it was a little bit pricey for what it offers, specially since it didn't include breakfast and its was almost 100 euros for the room. Internet worked okay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RMartinSDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

It was €99 for one night, and then it was an additional €20+ per person for the continental breakfast in the morning. But we had a nice view from our balcony and windows of the downtown area around Luizenplatz, and the room was nice. It wasn't a queen size bed, it was just two smaller beds pushed together.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

Hotel very nice outside as building is old. Just in the center. Little parking on site but inexpensive (8 euro per night). If on site parking is occupied then 200 meters away there is underground garage (public one).
Staff was friendly. Internet worked very well. I would surely consider coming back.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank jozio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews