We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Toskana(Wiesbaden)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
US$101
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Business Hostel Wiesbaden(Wiesbaden)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$58
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
32
52
34
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
52
34
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstvparkingbusinessbalconygarageeuro
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2015

The hotel is in the city center of the beautiful Wiesbaden. It is also close to the Station.
Very clean and comfortable rooms, perfect service. Only the parking place is very small and not really suitable for big cars. But there is a public and save parking garage close (2min walk) for cars up to 2.1m high.

Room Tip: The rooms to the backyards are very quiet. All other rooms to the main road. (But not the road is not very busy during the night)
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansaWiesbaden, Manager at Favored Hotel Hansa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
We are looking forward for your next stay.
Regards
Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Hansa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Nice place Lovely view And balcony but at least the Price 99€ per night Did not include the breakfast wich is a minus on the other hand.slept well bed are comfortable.easy approach.private parking for 8€ and nice bathroom

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Gábor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansaWiesbaden, Leiter Front Office at Favored Hotel Hansa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear Mr. P.
Thank you very much for the well rating. We are looking forward for your next stay.
Yours BEST WESTERN Hotel Hansa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Location is good. Near the train station en within walking distance to city centre. Rooms are dated, breakfast buffet is not really good to german standard. For 1 night is ok but I would not recommend this hotel. There are better hotels in the area for the Same price.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 888Steven888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansaWiesbaden, Manager at Favored Hotel Hansa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Dear Steeven,
Thank you very much for your rating. Our hotel is old and built on 1898 at art noveau and we renovate always, but not a modern style, we are sorry for that. We are sorry that you are not happy about our breakfast and the selection. Our breakfast is for international guests with a big selection of cold meats, cheese, fish, dairy products, cereals, vegetables, fruits, juice, eggs, bacon and much more. We are looking forward for your next stay and if you have any wishes for your breakfast, please let us know.
Your Hotel Hansa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We need a place to stay in Wiesbaden and we choose this hotel over the Crowne Plaza. I usually like the Best Western chain of hotel and I have some sort of appreciation for them. That's probably the main reason why I choose them. Sadly, the hotel was in need of a makeover or a lift up, but rooms that were a little dated for what I expect from this chain.

The staff were nice and helpful but still I thought it was a little bit pricey for what it offers, specially since it didn't include breakfast and its was almost 100 euros for the room. Internet worked okay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RMartinSDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

It was €99 for one night, and then it was an additional €20+ per person for the continental breakfast in the morning. But we had a nice view from our balcony and windows of the downtown area around Luizenplatz, and the room was nice. It wasn't a queen size bed, it was just two smaller beds pushed together.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews