We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“long-term business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Favored Hotel Hansa
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2016

very nice hotel. close to downtown and all festivities. staff very friendly and helpful. Only drawback for a long-term business stay is no small refrigerator. Furnishings clean and updated. Location was great for walking to work. Bus line just outside hotel front door and train station a short walk away.

Room Tip: if you like quite ask for a room facing the parking lot which doesn't have street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansaWiesbaden, Manager at Favored Hotel Hansa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear Debby,
thank you very much for your excellent feedback and the comments. If we can provide you with any further amenities please let us know.
Yours
Favored Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2015

The hotel is in the city center of the beautiful Wiesbaden. It is also close to the Station.
Very clean and comfortable rooms, perfect service. Only the parking place is very small and not really suitable for big cars. But there is a public and save parking garage close (2min walk) for cars up to 2.1m high.

Room Tip: The rooms to the backyards are very quiet. All other rooms to the main road. (But not the road is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansaWiesbaden, Manager at Favored Hotel Hansa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
We are looking forward for your next stay.
Regards
Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Hansa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Nice place Lovely view And balcony but at least the Price 99€ per night Did not include the breakfast wich is a minus on the other hand.slept well bed are comfortable.easy approach.private parking for 8€ and nice bathroom

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Gábor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansaWiesbaden, Leiter Front Office at Favored Hotel Hansa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear Mr. P.
Thank you very much for the well rating. We are looking forward for your next stay.
Yours BEST WESTERN Hotel Hansa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Location is good. Near the train station en within walking distance to city centre. Rooms are dated, breakfast buffet is not really good to german standard. For 1 night is ok but I would not recommend this hotel. There are better hotels in the area for the Same price.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 888Steven888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansaWiesbaden, Manager at Favored Hotel Hansa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Dear Steeven,
Thank you very much for your rating. Our hotel is old and built on 1898 at art noveau and we renovate always, but not a modern style, we are sorry for that. We are sorry that you are not happy about our breakfast and the selection. Our breakfast is for international guests with a big selection of cold meats, cheese, fish, dairy products, cereals, vegetables, fruits, juice, eggs, bacon and much more. We are looking forward for your next stay and if you have any wishes for your breakfast, please let us know.
Your Hotel Hansa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We need a place to stay in Wiesbaden and we choose this hotel over the Crowne Plaza. I usually like the Best Western chain of hotel and I have some sort of appreciation for them. That's probably the main reason why I choose them. Sadly, the hotel was in need of a makeover or a lift up, but rooms that were a little dated for what I expect from this chain.

The staff were nice and helpful but still I thought it was a little bit pricey for what it offers, specially since it didn't include breakfast and its was almost 100 euros for the room. Internet worked okay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RMartinSDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.1 km away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.5 km away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#8 of 45 in Wiesbaden
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
1,096 reviews
0.9 km away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#14 of 45 in Wiesbaden
420 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#18 of 45 in Wiesbaden
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Favored Hotel Hansa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Favored Hotel Hansa

Address: Bahnhofstrasse 23, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Hansa)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range: $124 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Favored Hotel Hansa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Favored Hotel Hansa. The Hotel is built on 1898 at art noveau and central located in Wiesbaden. All 76 comfortable rooms are equipped with bathroom, hairdryer, flatsreen, radio, direct dial telephone, safe and more. We offer single rooms, double rooms and a suite with 40 sqm and a conference room with 55 sqm. In the whole hotel is wifi available and free of charge for hotel guests. Please enjoy at our restaurant Rossini mediteran dishes and italien wine. A parking place is behind the hotel, entrance Rheinstrasse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Favored Hotel Hansa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hansa
Best Western Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing