We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Single rooms quite small and to the backyard, but clean and nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Favored Hotel Hansa
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I was there for business and found the single bedroom a bit small and sticky with a view to the backyard. However, everything was clean, staff was nice and breakfast was good except for the coffee (no variations). The lady offered to prepare fresh scrambled eggs, which I find a nice service. From looking at the building outside, I would have expected a bit more romantic athmosphere inside, but on the plus-side it is ideally located close to the train station and the centre, so I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NicfromG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2017

Good value. Very large room on 3rd floor.. Huge bathroom BUT impossible to pull curtains and darken the bedroom. Pillows useless so impossible to get a good nights sleep after a long journey. From 7am cleaner banging door of her cupboard on the corridor outside our room. We were told parking would be available but it was full do we had to park in expensive car park 100 yards away Cannot recommend .

Room Tip: Check room first before accepting
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roefamilyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansaWiesbaden, Manager at Favored Hotel Hansa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Madam or Sirs,
Thank you very much for your recommend and we are sorry, that you are not satisfied. For your information, our cleaners start on 8 am with empty departure rooms. In this case, other guests have knocked on the doors. All our rooms have curtains to blackout the rooms and some rooms have extra jalousie. We are sorry, but this point is not unreproducible for us. We would appreciate, if you could contact us directly, to discuss this point. We are looking forward for you next stay and we apologize we will do everything to make your next stay enjoyable.
Best regards
Favored Hotel Hansa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Our room was lovely! This was our first hotel stop of a 12 day stay in Germany. A friend in the US Army stationed at the base was our tour guide.
Hotel desk staff was friendly and accommodating. We ate in the restaurant only 1 time and it was very good & lots of choices.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Di L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We went to see Sting ( very good BTW ) and stayed here. Very central, good wifi and okay breakfast - with parking. What more do to need? Clean bathroom and a super powerful shower - which I always love. Wiesbaden is small so you can easily walk anywhere from here.
Recommend.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank FreezingIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three days and it's was quit nice. The hotel is a beautiful older hotel and with a nice standard inside. There is elevator for people who needs it and the rooms are small but quit okay and clean. The service is the best and very friendly. The breakfast is a little down side. You have to pay 14€ each day and there are not much to choose from for that price. All in all I enjoyed my stay and it has a perfect location from the station to the center of the city.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.1 km away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
0.5 km away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#9 of 45 in Wiesbaden
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
1,111 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#18 of 45 in Wiesbaden
145 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Nassauer Hof
Hotel Nassauer Hof
#10 of 45 in Wiesbaden
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Favored Hotel Hansa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Favored Hotel Hansa

Address: Bahnhofstrasse 23, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Hansa)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range: $128 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Favored Hotel Hansa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Favored Hotel Hansa. The Hotel is built on 1898 at art noveau and central located in Wiesbaden. All 76 comfortable rooms are equipped with bathroom, hairdryer, flatsreen, radio, direct dial telephone, safe and more. We offer single rooms, double rooms and a suite with 40 sqm and a conference room with 55 sqm. In the whole hotel is wifi available and free of charge for hotel guests. Please enjoy at our restaurant Rossini mediteran dishes and italien wine. A parking place is behind the hotel, entrance Rheinstrasse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Favored Hotel Hansa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hansa
Best Western Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing