We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful evening”
Review of Basil Restaurant

Basil Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 1,249 Restaurants in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Vahrenwald
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I think it is one of the most extraordinary restaurants in europe... i was amazed by the service; food ; especially the deserts..

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Mohd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2016

We had the angus filet, it was amazing. There is a broad selection of good wines and the panakota as dessert was excellent. The ambience is very nice and the service is amazing. we will come back again.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 412karlheinzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Very good food and excellent service . It is worth a visit if you are in Hannover. The ambience is very nice!
Good place to go .

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Giuseppe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Surprisingly good around a boring typical German cuisine.
Rich wine list with a surprise of red Margalit wine from Israel, it is not obvious and common in every fine restaurant
Good and professional service
Recommend!!!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank mizrahir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

I heard about the restaurant in the trip advisor.
We ordered menu1 it was very good the first dish was nice sashimi.
The second dish of the lamb was tasty .
They heard dish I took the angus filet it was amazing .
The dessert was also amazing we took the panakota.
The service was very good we choose the red wine "Margalit" located in Israeli winery
We will come back again

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank omer y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Basil Restaurant also viewed

 
Hannover, Lower Saxony
 
Hannover, Lower Saxony
Hannover, Lower Saxony
 

Been to Basil Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing