We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bed'nBudget Hostel Hannover
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I had a good experience, no problems at all. The single room was clean and basic, the bed very comfortable; a TV set, clean towels, hand soap, a sink and a mini fridge were in the room too. The toilet and showers was shared but I never had to queue.
The room tended to be a bit warm during the day (it was quite hot outside) but as I was there mainly during the late afternoon/evening hours I didn't really feel it much.
The location was good too: it's near Deutsche Messe where I was attending an event (walk 5-8 minutes to Bothmerstrabe and get tram 8, direction Messe/Nord, it's only 3 stops) and it is also right in front of the tram stops 1 and 2, both are going to the city centre and the main train/coach/bus station (less than 10-15 minutes tram ride).
I believe they have wifi but it is not free... but I didn't check with the reception so I may be wrong...
The only thing that puzzled me was why they call it hostel... it didn't look like a hostel at all! There was no kitchen or common room (game room or whatever) or if there were the guy who checked me in forgot to tell me about it. It looked more like a normal hotel. I am not complaining, it was just a question I had in mind. Maybe they gave me a room in the hotel instead of the hostel? (for what I understood the property has a hotel and hostel together).
Anyway I wouldn't mind go back there again if/when in Hannover.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Jenika I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2016

It certainly doesn't look as nice as in the pics! Rooms were actually good and showers were ok, but there was only one bathroom, the kitchen was dirty as well as common areas. It's not worth the price!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We were woken all night by drunks coming in drunk. Very lax security we were in a horrible double room with a shower which was €45 for the night. We complained in the morning to the receptionist who was very off hand and said we should have rung the hotel in the night we would have been ringing every hour! Stay here at your peril and if you really have to take flip flops for the awful floor and ear plugs for the noise!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

I travel quite a bit and stayed in many hotels. I never had such a horrible, uncomfortable and dirty hotel experience. Be careful....make sure you are in the hotel NOT in the dormitory. This was not very clear when i booked. So in the dormitory, you don't have a room, but rather a bed number in room with 16 beds. the closet isn't even large to put in a small suitcase. Internet is paying and doesn't even reach beds. Common showers, restrooms, etc..... DO NOT STAY THERE

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

I contacted the hotel for a double instead of a twin or bunk beds, and however they could not guarantee availability, I got the room which I requested. The room itself was clean and warm, with a small fridge and a couple of power sockets, so if you travel on budget holidays you can enjoy it. Free parking.

It was a bit confusing to find the way at night after the whole day driving to drive into the parking area, which is actually for the other hotels as well, so at first we had to circle back and forward alltogether around 2 km, untill we finally decided to cross the pavement! It would be highly recommended to make some more signs showing the way in. The doors of the room were a bit too thin and not insulated, so we heard all the conversations and even opening the doors of the other rooms (they use ordinary locks here). Some common toiets and showers after the first eary birds are cleaned later during the day, so the floor was wet and a bit messy. No free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matttias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Ibis Hannover City
#14 of 159 in Hannover
442 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#29 of 159 in Hannover
201 reviews
Mitte
Bed'nBudget Cityhostel Hannover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed'nBudget Hostel Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed'nBudget Hostel Hannover

Address: Hildesheimer Str. 380, 30519, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Hannover
Price Range: $46 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bed'nBudget Hostel Hannover 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed'nBudget Hostel Hannover is located directly at the natural preserve Wulfeler Leineauen - and is situated only ten minutes from Hanover city center and less than five minutes from the Hanover Exhibition Centre. We offer you super affordable single, double and multi-bed rooms - depending on category with shared WC / shower or private bathroom. All rooms feature flat screen TV, refrigerator, desk, comfortable mattress and a washbasin. In addition, there are dormitories of 4, 5, 6, 12, 16 and 30 people. These rooms are not separated by gender. The dormitories from 12 people are equipped with lockable lockers and modern bunk beds with curtains. In each bed there is a shelf, reading lamp and two sockets. The rooms for 4, 5 and 6 persons additionally include a flat screen TV, refrigerator and work desk. Parking is for free, the reception is open around the clock. For physical well-being there is a fully equipped communal kitchen. The Internet access via Wi-Fi is available for a small fee. In addition, we offer every morning at a super delicious and hearty breakfast buffet. Bed linen and towel are provided free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bed'nBudget Hostel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing