We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Leonardo Hotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Hotel Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Suites Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$132
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DORMERO Hotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
27
74
59
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
74
59
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort strollwould stay againplenty of storage spacehotel breakfastrailway stationnice roomexcellent breakfastmini barwalking distancerecommend this hotelhotel is locatedbusiness tripnice hotelshowercityfurniturenoise
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

This is an average hotel, which functions well. It is in the neighbourhood of the old city centre. Walking distance. It does not have much charme, no flowers, no positive surprises. The staff is friendly and helpful. And the breskfast is very good.
But the BIG problem is that the beds are stone hard, very uncomfortable indeed. The free wife is weak on the second floor and drops off frequently. And parking is a problem, as the hotel only owns a few parking places at the bsck, and they cannot be pre-reserved.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Niels Jørgen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

I started this review by giving it a 4 (or rather 4,5), but ultimately I thought that it was not quite right. It is more of a 9/10, but 4/5 will be not fair when considering our very pleasant experience.

The only reason for giving it a 4 would be because it is not in a 'nice' area (neither in a forest nor near a lake nor on a quiet street full of cozy restaurants). Also, I can well imagine that if we were solely on the railway side, it could have been a different kind of experience.

Anyway, the hotel worked for us. We parked in the street and managed without a fine. The building itself is super cool, if you are into old timers. The place is 120 years old, if I remember correctly, and used to house railway workers and some offices. Ask the staff to learn more, but the building is certainly cool.

The entrance hall and the hotel in general could do with some brighter colors, but maybe that's the point. It did not bother us. The room, however, was massive. I thought it was a suite, but apparently it was a superior room. I wonder what size the suite is. Can't remember the room number, but it was the last room down the corridor. It faced both sides: large bedroom facing the street and the small one facing the trains. The bathroom was also large, with a shower and a bathtub. Plenty of space.

Good selection of TV channels, if that's important. Quite centrally located with just 10-15 minutes needed to reach the central part at a leisurely pace (not that we found there was a lot to see or do in Hannover, but that's another post....). The beds were very comfortable. And the breakfast was very nice: good variety and selection of items.

So, yeah, definitely 9/10 :) If you happen to be in the city, do not look for anything else. This is a nice place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yuri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Pretty good area of Hannover. Bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk,and a short stroll to the station. The hotel itself is good- our room was a reasonable size, with a good bathroom and comfortable bed. WiFi was a bit scratchy at times but generally ok. Breakfast was good ,some reasonable hot choices and the usual breads and cold meats. For the price we payed we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Azurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Hotel is located in central Hanover; which is very convenient if you're on a business trip. The location overall is not crowded or noisy though. You'll have good restaurants and malls nearby. Metro is also walking distance away. .

Nice spacious and very neat & clean rooms with all great facilities. Staffs are nice and helpful. We got complementary breakfast and food was tasty.

I would've rated excellent if the wifi would not have been so pathetic. It get's disconnected every now and the signal is also very poor which leaves you very very frustrated.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milugtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We came here in the evening without any reservation. I had checked the prices at one of search engines for hotel rooms and the prices there were 20 euros below what the recipient told me. I got the internet price and was content with that.

Our room was great and spacious. The beds are also nice.

Breakfast had lots of choices. We got a parking spot for our car outside in the street since the parking space was filled up. Easy and convinient.

I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews