We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Hotel in Hannover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark
Ranked #28 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed 26 May 2017

A very comfortable hotel near the Fair ground in Hannover. Very good price quality relation. The service in the restaurant is very slow. Had to wait over 30 minutes before the first dish was delivered. (bread Basket) and over 20 minutes for the Main Course (Asparagus with steak)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swissteddy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrocEllek, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Swissteddy1968,
thank you for being our guest and your evaluation with 4 out of 5 points. Our restaurant offers freshly prepared meals and waiting times are temporarily possible. Nevertheless we apologize for any inconvenience and hope to welcome you again one day!
With kind regards from Germany,
Dorothee Koslowski (Management Assistant)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2017

Every year I usually stay at the same hotel for Hannover Messe. Rooms are enough for the functionality I looked for. Equipment is OK, but I would like to have a little bit more space. The price is aligned to these dates (exhibition season), but from my point of view isn't reasonable.
A very good point is the wellness center with small swiming pool and sauna. WiFi didn't run enough well.

Room Tip: Look for the uper floors, you can see a very nice landscape of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wenceslao_Paniagua_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrocEllek, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Guest, Many thanks for staying again at Congress Hotel am Stadtpark. We are happy to have you here. Because of your nickname we are not able to check your hints. Please do not heastiate to contact us directly. Best wishes, Cord Kelle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Small but nice single room. Mine was at the 9th floor with a relaxing view on the neighboring forest. Pretty clean bathroom. Good breakfast. DIENS restaurant at the ground floor has good food and a cheerful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrocEllek, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Roy S., thank you for staying with us and your comment with 4 out of 5 points. It is very important for us to get our guests´ current information and opinions. Your opinion helps us to improve our service to your satisfaction as soon and effective as possible.
We are pleased that you felt comfortable and we would be delighted to welcome you again in our house. With kind regards from Germany, Dorothee Koslowski (Management Assistant)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Nice rooms great view. Beds comfortable Pool on 17th floor!

Fantastic steak restaurant. Not your ordinary hotel food. Breakfast not bad selection.

15 mins from Messe by car

Would visit again when in town.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank hipskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrocEllek, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your stay and your excellent Review. Wow, we are so happy with that. Best wishes and see you, Cord Kelle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The hotel is OK. And that's it. Nothing special, nothing to complain about.

Rooms are small, but clean. Staff is nice. Breakfast is OK, but too expensive for what's offered. Hotel is situated in the bussiness area so is not suitable for sightseeing.
Wi-Fi is OK but not perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ksenija_Zagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrocEllek, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Ksenija_Zagreb, Many thanks for your stay for five nights in March and your good review with 3 of 5 points. Of course, we are a business hotel situated 3km away from downtown. You used two free wifi tickets with a bandwidth of 2Mbit/s. You can buy tickets with up to 150 MBit/s. Best wishes, Cord Kelle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
631 reviews
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#9 of 159 in Hannover
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark

Address: Clausewitzstr. 6, 30175, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#17 Business Hotel in Hannover
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: $113 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Congress Hotel at ,,Stadtpark" Hanover directly situated in the city park, next to the Hanover Congress Centre. Motorway connection to the A37/ A2/ A7 and direct bus and tram connection to the city centre in immediate vicinity.258 Hotel rooms, 41 event rooms and the highest pool and sauna area in the city, located on the 17th floor. Panorama 17 swimming-pool and sauna closed from 30th of March until 2nd of April 2018, from 21st of July until 6th of August 2018 and from 24th of December until 26th of December 2018! Thank you for your cooperation! During bank and church holidays changed opening rules. A large number of free parking places are available in the immediately vicinity of the hotelIn short:Conveniently situated for traffic yet surrounded by the lush vegetation of a city park! Charging Stations TYP2, 11kW ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Congress Hotel Hannover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing