We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee
Ranked #37 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed 7 June 2017

This hotel is not in the centre of Hannover but it is a twenty minute tram ride away. Fortunately, there is a tram line which runs right past the front of the hotel. The welcome was ok, quite businesslike but quick. The room was not bad, not too cramped but not very big either. The room had air conditioning -yay! Decor is a little dated but apart from a few small marks on the carpet it was clean overall. There were no toiletries in the room apart from a small bar of soap and a liquid soap in the shower/bath. There was a complimentary bottle of water and a coffee maker in the room but no tea. I asked at reception but she said I could buy tea from the restaurant. I asked why was the coffee complimentary but not the tea, she said the coffee was a welcome so I guess tea drinkers like me don't get a welcome! The room had free wi-fi although it didn't always work as it had a low bandwidth and to get a better connection, you had to pay. There was also a fridge in the room.
The bed was hard and pillows were not very comfortable. Food in the restaurant was ok but the menu was limited and food pricy.

Room Tip: Not sure to be honest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkelaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAJPD_Direktion, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Mercure we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2017

I stayed in this hotel during Hannover Messe 2017. The price was very high, That is common during the Messe. However, when the hotel charges 380 Euros per night, they should provide amenities in the rooms and throw in free breakfast, not charge 16b euros for breakfast. They are stingy.
The hotel facilities ar old, and although adequately maintained, they are TIRED.
The rooms and corridors are smelly with some cleaning / disinfecting agent. So much so that I had to leave my window open.
Bed & matress were old and tired so sleep quality was bad.
Aircon seemed not to work.
They offer free WiFi, very slow but it works.
rooms are quite small but adequate.
Location is not central , but there is a good U-Bahn connection to center of Hannover. The hotel is quiet.
I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Tired hotel,avoid if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAJPD_Direktion, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Mercure we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I've been in this hotel several time for professional reasons.
It is well located. Near the highway and near the tramway station to go downtown, which is better to use when you know the city.
The rooms are well isolated from outside and very comfortable, with a bathroom with shower and/or bath.
Breakfast is complete with a lot of choices.
Parking outside the hotel is wide enough.
Good ratio quality/cost.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luc-Tassignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAJPD_Direktion, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Mercure we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

After a tiring day we settled down to sleep and in the middle of the night our sleep was interputped by a wining whistling noise. Which turned out to be a fault with the window due to an air gap.
I can send you a video if you would be interested.
The receptionist didn't seem surprised about my complaint the next morning, her advice was you should have told us and we would have happily moved you to another room.
I explaned with my young daughter who was able to sleep through (she is deaf) this was't an option for us.
I would have been satisfied if I had been given a reduction for our stay.
The manager who wasn't around offered us a free mini bar and an free upgrade for Wifi on our next stay which I found to be unsuitable and unsatisfactory.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Monika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAJPD_Direktion, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Mercure we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I stay at Mercure hotels all the time and this one was very disappointing I am afarid to say. where do we begin... ok on arrival the reception staff were polite, however it felt forced and not genuine. We came downstairs for dinner and were told that the main resturant was closed and were sat in the bar [ next to the toilet] which would not have been a problem if full but it was empty. We ordered our food and when it arrived, a elderly couple arrived and sat down, only for them to be told, it is nicer and more comfortable to sit in the small resturant!!!! shame we were not told this. After dinner, we went to our room and there was no kettle, we telephoned reception to ask and they said yes but we have to come down and collect ourselves, sorry this is noit the service I have come to expect from the Mercure chain and as a platinum member. will never stay here again. avoid at all costs

Room Tip: good tip book differnt Mercure hotel I suggest Mercure City
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank theblade70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAJPD_Direktion, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Mercure we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Best Western Hotel Hannover-City
Wyndham Hannover Atrium
#21 of 159 in Hannover
699 reviews
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vahrenwald
Fora Hotel Hannover
Fora Hotel Hannover
#24 of 159 in Hannover
128 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee

Address: Oldenburger Allee 1, 30659, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Hannover)
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: $89 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee offers 150 rooms in the categories of Standard, Superior and Privilege. All rooms are single or double rooms. From board meetings to kick-off events with a stage or live broadcast, our 8 conference rooms, for up to 450 people, provide the ideal setting for your event. Enjoy a relaxing end to the day in the restaurant "le jardin", the dining bar "FAIRLight", on the summer terrace or in the sauna with a view of Hannover. The high-quality facilities as well as the convenient location near the highways A2, with access to the airport, A7 and the "Messeschnellweg" (expressway) make the Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee a perfect choice for business and leisure travellers. 75 parking spaces in the garage and 100 free outdoor parking spaces guarantee stress-free parking. The Hannover city centre can be reached in 15 minutes by tram. Leisure travellers can purchase tickets for the Hannover Adventure Zoo directly in the hotel. For culture enthusiasts, Hannover, with the Royal Gardens of Herrenhausen, numerous museums and sights, is a first-class destination for a city trip. The Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee is the perfect starting point for weekend and business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannover Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing