We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Leonardo Hotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DORMERO Hotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

IntercityHotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$128
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Suites Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
39
118
71
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
118
71
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute tram ridethe hotel is cleanspacious roomwalking distancecity centregood sizesheetskettle
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

I stayed in this hotel during Hannover Messe 2017. The price was very high, That is common during the Messe. However, when the hotel charges 380 Euros per night, they should provide amenities in the rooms and throw in free breakfast, not charge 16b euros for breakfast. They are stingy.
The hotel facilities ar old, and although adequately maintained, they are TIRED.
The rooms and corridors are smelly with some cleaning / disinfecting agent. So much so that I had to leave my window open.
Bed & matress were old and tired so sleep quality was bad.
Aircon seemed not to work.
They offer free WiFi, very slow but it works.
rooms are quite small but adequate.
Location is not central , but there is a good U-Bahn connection to center of Hannover. The hotel is quiet.
I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Tired hotel,avoid if you can
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAJPD_Direktion, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Mercure we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I've been in this hotel several time for professional reasons.
It is well located. Near the highway and near the tramway station to go downtown, which is better to use when you know the city.
The rooms are well isolated from outside and very comfortable, with a bathroom with shower and/or bath.
Breakfast is complete with a lot of choices.
Parking outside the hotel is wide enough.
Good ratio quality/cost.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luc-Tassignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAJPD_Direktion, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Mercure we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

After a tiring day we settled down to sleep and in the middle of the night our sleep was interputped by a wining whistling noise. Which turned out to be a fault with the window due to an air gap.
I can send you a video if you would be interested.
The receptionist didn't seem surprised about my complaint the next morning, her advice was you should have told us and we would have happily moved you to another room.
I explaned with my young daughter who was able to sleep through (she is deaf) this was't an option for us.
I would have been satisfied if I had been given a reduction for our stay.
The manager who wasn't around offered us a free mini bar and an free upgrade for Wifi on our next stay which I found to be unsuitable and unsatisfactory.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Monika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAJPD_Direktion, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Mercure we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I stay at Mercure hotels all the time and this one was very disappointing I am afarid to say. where do we begin... ok on arrival the reception staff were polite, however it felt forced and not genuine. We came downstairs for dinner and were told that the main resturant was closed and were sat in the bar [ next to the toilet] which would not have been a problem if full but it was empty. We ordered our food and when it arrived, a elderly couple arrived and sat down, only for them to be told, it is nicer and more comfortable to sit in the small resturant!!!! shame we were not told this. After dinner, we went to our room and there was no kettle, we telephoned reception to ask and they said yes but we have to come down and collect ourselves, sorry this is noit the service I have come to expect from the Mercure chain and as a platinum member. will never stay here again. avoid at all costs

Room Tip: good tip book differnt Mercure hotel I suggest Mercure City
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank theblade70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAJPD_Direktion, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Mercure we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night. The room was very clean and of good size. It had a clean shower/bath. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. The parking was very close to the hotel. The reception was normal and everything went well. The bottom line is: I recommend this hotel and I will come back.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam_Borek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAJPD_Direktion, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Mercure we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews