We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple yet sweet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel
Ranked #25 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

A lovely stay at The Sheraton. Clean and comfortable beds with great pillows. Lovely powerful shower. Amazing breakfast. Not far from the tram transport. Staff friendly. Will definitely look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olivia-Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

I come to Hannover every year for a trade show and always stay at this Sheraton. From the breakfast to the big airy rooms to the full on dinner available at the club lounge (for plats), its a good value all around whether booked on points or with cash.

Friendly staff, amazing gym access, and great location. Fully deserving of 5 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Just a short train ride from the Hauptbahnhof, with very good service every few minutes.
Clean, polite and friendly staff. Rooms are very quiet and the beds comfy. Bathroom is well equipped and a decent coffee is available in the room. Breakfast was a little pricey, so chose to eat out, but by the looks of the menu, you are spoiled for choice. Room service is a decent price with good variety. Good place to stay even if visiting Hanover without a car.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

The last thing I expected to see in Sheraton was a bathroom filled with mould. It was so much I thought it might be grout. But it isn't grout because further up in the shower unit, the grouting was a much lighter colour. Thankfully, I was only there for a night and was too busy to stop to complain.

Food was ok in the club lounge and in the restaurant hence the rating.

I wish I had taken pictures.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Phoebe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHannover, Leiter Front Office at Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Phoebe B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us.
With great regret I must read that you were not satisfied with their stay. Please be assured that this has already been forwarded to our executive housekeeper and a conversation was conducted because this is absolutely not our standard.

We hope that we can welcome you again and convince you of our qualities.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions.

Best wishes and a nice weekend
J. Brand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Hotel is fantastic and staff are very polite and friendly.
We have stayed there again and twice in July, but price for breakfast was different each time - once it was 20, next time 25 Euros per person, so a bit odd.
Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Also very modern. There is very laid back atmosphere, but everyone is very professional.
We are going to stay there again in 2 weeks time, but now we have booked breakfast included :).
Parking is 20 Euros per day.
They do accept dogs and I was told that there is surcharge of 20 Euros for pet.
See you soon!

Room Tip: We have been in many different rooms and I believe all are great. Upper floors may have slightly bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Izabela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
630 reviews
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#7 of 159 in Hannover
485 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#29 of 159 in Hannover
203 reviews
Mitte
Central-Hotel  Kaiserhof
Central-Hotel Kaiserhof
#18 of 159 in Hannover
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel

Address: Pelikanplatz 31, 30177, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Hannover
#7 Family Hotel in Hannover
#12 Business Hotel in Hannover
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: $112 - $617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Hanover Pelikan Hotel, in the former Pelikan fountain pen factory from 1906, is located just 10 minutes from the city center and even closer to the trade fair grounds. The industrial monument now houses an inventive design hotel with high ceilings, large windows and modern interior. Treat yourself at our 5th Avenue Restaurant which offers you refined delicacies from all over the world or enjoy classic cocktails in our legendary Harry's New-York Bar. Connoisseurs will appreciate the adjacent Bowmore Cigar Lounge, which offers a wide range of whiskey and selected cigars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hannover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing