We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mercure Hotel Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Suites Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DORMERO Hotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
145
140
53
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
140
53
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspen factoryhigh ceilingsthe club loungeinteresting hotelfabulous hotelcigar barstarwood platinumnice and modern hotelhealth clubamazing gymjunior suitefitness centerbusiness hoteltram linenice barthe hotel stafftrade show
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I come to Hannover every year for a trade show and always stay at this Sheraton. From the breakfast to the big airy rooms to the full on dinner available at the club lounge (for plats), its a good value all around whether booked on points or with cash.

Friendly staff, amazing gym access, and great location. Fully deserving of 5 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Just a short train ride from the Hauptbahnhof, with very good service every few minutes.
Clean, polite and friendly staff. Rooms are very quiet and the beds comfy. Bathroom is well equipped and a decent coffee is available in the room. Breakfast was a little pricey, so chose to eat out, but by the looks of the menu, you are spoiled for choice. Room service is a decent price with good variety. Good place to stay even if visiting Hanover without a car.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

The last thing I expected to see in Sheraton was a bathroom filled with mould. It was so much I thought it might be grout. But it isn't grout because further up in the shower unit, the grouting was a much lighter colour. Thankfully, I was only there for a night and was too busy to stop to complain.

Food was ok in the club lounge and in the restaurant hence the rating.

I wish I had taken pictures.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Phoebe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHannover, Leiter Front Office at Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Phoebe B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us.
With great regret I must read that you were not satisfied with their stay. Please be assured that this has already been forwarded to our executive housekeeper and a conversation was conducted because this is absolutely not our standard.

We hope that we can welcome you again and convince you of our qualities.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions.

Best wishes and a nice weekend
J. Brand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Hotel is fantastic and staff are very polite and friendly.
We have stayed there again and twice in July, but price for breakfast was different each time - once it was 20, next time 25 Euros per person, so a bit odd.
Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Also very modern. There is very laid back atmosphere, but everyone is very professional.
We are going to stay there again in 2 weeks time, but now we have booked breakfast included :).
Parking is 20 Euros per day.
They do accept dogs and I was told that there is surcharge of 20 Euros for pet.
See you soon!

Room Tip: We have been in many different rooms and I believe all are great. Upper floors may have slightly better view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Izabela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel very central, our room was a little different, staircase to the bed, all in all nice place when passing through Hannover, I would recommend for sure. Lots of little restaurants around the area...as in a lot of places in Europe..most places closed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ventcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews