We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Central-Hotel Kaiserhof
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Hotel Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
DORMERO Hotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

IntercityHotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Suites Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$93
Novotel Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Leonardo Hotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$73
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
107
135
40
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
135
40
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main train stationfree mini bartourist information centerclose proximityrecommend this hotelsingle roomschnitzelshopping streetideal locationreception staffwonderful hotelbuffet breakfastgood nights sleepfour starshort walkbusiness tripwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The best thing about this hotel is the food. While it must be horrible to stay in without AC in the summer, it was very pleasant in the month of September. Lots of activity around the hotel and like other reviewers we chose this hotel because it was in very close proximity to the main train station. The town of Hannover is a great place to visit. So galas we came. He room was outdated and small but it's Europe and I'm an American. This is probably a normal sized room in Europe and I'm just not used to such cramped areas. It was ok for one night but certainly not four star level. I'd rate it a 3 and on the level of a holiday inn hotel in the states.

Room Tip: No clue on his issue. Perhaps a room with a view?
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwardmd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central-Hotel K, Leiter Front Office at Central-Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

thanks for your time and feedback.. We are taking your assessment to our hearts
and we will discuss the case at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

If you want to stay again in the hotel, please book a double for single use.
We hope to see you again.

yours faithfully

Philipp Gruhl
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The hotel has a good location, just 50m from the train station. The rooms are small but bearable. Bar and food is very good. The minus was the service. The lady at the reception spoke not very good english so it was hard to fix the problem with the credit card (hotel blocked the sum twice and could not unblock - very annoying). Service at breakfast however was completely different level - lady was plain rude and very annoyed that spoken in English not German.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dariusz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central-Hotel K, Leiter Front Office at Central-Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Guest,

thanks for your time and feedback. We are taking your assessment to our hearts.

We discussed the matter internally and made corresponding instructions. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

yours faithfully

Philipp Gruhl
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Truly to recommend, a family run hotel with history and very friendly staff ! The breakfast is the best one in Hanover by far with a menu next to a sumptuous buffet. The local german restaurant is traditional with great quality food and a beautiful terrace outside. - I can recommend the Schnitzel !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central-Hotel K, Leiter Front Office at Central-Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Guest,

thanks for your time and feedback. We are taking your assessment to our hearts.

yours faithfully

Philipp Gruhl
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Good quality hotel with an extensive breakfast in the heart of Hannover, friendly staff, outside beer garden/ patio, very close to the railway station. Some single rooms are quite small, so check when you book, however, these rooms are good value if you don't mind a snug room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dwheare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central-Hotel K, Leiter Front Office at Central-Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Guest,

thanks for your time and feedback. We are taking your assessment to our hearts.

yours faithfully

Philipp Gruhl
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Great location & good breakfast.
However I would not rate this hotel as a 4 star.
The rooms are tired and dated the curtains were hanging & did not close properly. There are no tea & coffee facilities or iron & ironing board in the rooms, reception did provide the latter but when they arrived the iron was broken. Future visits to Hannover will be in another hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central-Hotel K, Leiter Front Office at Central-Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest,

thanks for your time and feedback. We are taking your assessment to our hearts.

We discussed the matter internally and made corresponding instructions. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

We provide our guests, if requested iron and ironing board, coffee and tea facilities.
That the iron was broken is not our Standard and this can not happen.
We hope we can see you again to convince you of our hotel.

yours faithfully

Philipp Gruhl
Front Office Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews