We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Central-Hotel Kaiserhof
Ranked #22 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

But??? How to come there?? I do not like it when we are not informed properly how to drive to this place - normally a stranger who does notknow how to arrive!! So we parked our car at the wrong part of the train station! The hotel n reception - nice!! Nice to get a free minibar! Location - perfect

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank palingboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central-Hotel K, Leiter Front Office at Central-Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

thanks for your time and feedback.. We are taking your assessment to our hearts
and we will discuss the case at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

At the moment we have problems with arrivail because of the maintanance around the hotel. But we have it on our hompage and on our confirmation, if you book over other online poratals there is not possible to inform with it.

yours faithfully

Philipp Gruhl
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

The best thing about this hotel is the food. While it must be horrible to stay in without AC in the summer, it was very pleasant in the month of September. Lots of activity around the hotel and like other reviewers we chose this hotel because it was in very close proximity to the main train station. The town of Hannover is a great place to visit. So galas we came. He room was outdated and small but it's Europe and I'm an American. This is probably a normal sized room in Europe and I'm just not used to such cramped areas. It was ok for one night but certainly not four star level. I'd rate it a 3 and on the level of a holiday inn hotel in the states.

Room Tip: No clue on his issue. Perhaps a room with a view?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwardmd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central-Hotel K, Leiter Front Office at Central-Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

thanks for your time and feedback.. We are taking your assessment to our hearts
and we will discuss the case at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

If you want to stay again in the hotel, please book a double for single use.
We hope to see you again.

yours faithfully

Philipp Gruhl
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The hotel has a good location, just 50m from the train station. The rooms are small but bearable. Bar and food is very good. The minus was the service. The lady at the reception spoke not very good english so it was hard to fix the problem with the credit card (hotel blocked the sum twice and could not unblock - very annoying). Service at breakfast however was completely different level - lady was plain rude and very annoyed that spoken in English not German.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dariusz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central-Hotel K, Leiter Front Office at Central-Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Guest,

thanks for your time and feedback. We are taking your assessment to our hearts.

We discussed the matter internally and made corresponding instructions. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

yours faithfully

Philipp Gruhl
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Truly to recommend, a family run hotel with history and very friendly staff ! The breakfast is the best one in Hanover by far with a menu next to a sumptuous buffet. The local german restaurant is traditional with great quality food and a beautiful terrace outside. - I can recommend the Schnitzel !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central-Hotel K, Leiter Front Office at Central-Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Guest,

thanks for your time and feedback. We are taking your assessment to our hearts.

yours faithfully

Philipp Gruhl
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Good quality hotel with an extensive breakfast in the heart of Hannover, friendly staff, outside beer garden/ patio, very close to the railway station. Some single rooms are quite small, so check when you book, however, these rooms are good value if you don't mind a snug room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dwheare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central-Hotel K, Leiter Front Office at Central-Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Guest,

thanks for your time and feedback. We are taking your assessment to our hearts.

yours faithfully

Philipp Gruhl
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Grand Hotel Mussmann
Grand Hotel Mussmann
#16 of 159 in Hannover
194 reviews
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Hotel Loccumer Hof
#20 of 159 in Hannover
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
IntercityHotel Hannover
IntercityHotel Hannover
#29 of 159 in Hannover
311 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
#15 of 159 in Hannover
492 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central-Hotel Kaiserhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central-Hotel Kaiserhof

Address: Ernst-August-Platz 4, 30159, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: $115 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Central-Hotel Kaiserhof 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Central Hotel Kaiserhof One of the most beautiful hotels in the centre of Hanover located between the train station, theatre and opera house. Enjoy the luxury of this family-owned hotel. In a prime location in the city centre, the dignified atmosphere of this house full of tradition is particularly captivating. You can enjoy your time in one of the more than 78 completely renovated rooms and suites, while also being able to use the most modern forms of communication. As a small treat the mini-bar and a daily newspaper are provided to you free of charge. Exclusive premises with modern communication and presentation technology are the perfect framework for meetings, conferences, functions and celebrations. All meeting and event rooms are air-conditioned and the individual service of the well trained banquet employees will guarantee a successful event. The Brunnenhof restaurant is dominated by the warm colours and light with rustic furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central-Hotel Kaiserhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Kaiserhof
Central Hotel Hannover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing