We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park
Ranked #27 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The pool is a little bit cold but it is extremely nice to find a hotel with an outdoor pool when you are travelling with children in the summer time! Could use a few more sunbeds though. Rooms are nice, good amenities, helpful and professional staff. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of the town and is easy to find. Could use more signs eg. with information about breakfast, discounts for children, parking etc.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank DanishTurkishFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. The rooms are large and we stayed two adults and two children in one room, which was ok. Then only issue to mention was the aircondition system which was not able to cool the room down to a decent sleeping temperature. The breakfast was nice and with many different varieties. Parking was convenient right in front of the hotel.
We used this hotel as an overnight stay during travel to another city.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank jesperhvassschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Just stayed overnight but was impressed with staff at hotel and excellent setting, and condition of room, bar area and breakfast provision.

I would love to stay longer and use the very pretty pool area.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

The room was nice, but the service was not very good.
We asked about a crib, and the man at the desk said they would look for one. Two hours later and nobody bothered to let us know they didn't have any cribs available.
We also decided to eat at the restaurant, the food was ok, but not very good service. Staff seemed to busy.
Since they didn't have a crib we emptied the tetris packed trunk of our car to get our travel crib, so we needed to get rid of the extra bed in our room. They said they didn't have time to get it yet, but would in a half an hour, so we asked if we could put it in the hallway.
It was still there the morning after.

But the room was nice, although the service could have been better.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kristín S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Nice and clean room.

The staff had in advance informed us that a wedding would be held at the hotel and offered us to cancel, in case we would be disturbed by the music. In stead of cancelling the staff had made sure that our room was as far away from the wedding as possible. Neither I nor my wife heard anything of the music or other noise. Very well done by the staff!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Western_Pacific_417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Ibis Hannover Medical Park
#32 of 159 in Hannover
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Ibis Hannover City
#14 of 159 in Hannover
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park

Address: Feodor-Lynen-Str. 1, 30625, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Novotel Hannover)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Price Range: $103 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hannover Medical Park 3 star Superior hotel with 112 airconditioned rooms offers you a warm welcome. Quiet location, easy access to the A2, A7 and A37 highways, approximately 7 km from the centre of the city and the trade show centre. Hanover Adventure Zoo and Eilenriedewald forest are in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Six function rooms for up to 140 people, sauna, terrace area with an outdoor pool, restaurant and hotel bar complete the picture. Pay parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing