We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park
Nearby Hotels
IntercityHotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$98
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Suites Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DORMERO Hotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$86
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Leonardo Hotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
54
104
44
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
104
44
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe room was nicenice hotelone nightflat tvreception staff arebar and restaurantrooms are largebusiness tripcity centreminute walktubwardrobetoiletriesconnectionminibar
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. The rooms are large and we stayed two adults and two children in one room, which was ok. Then only issue to mention was the aircondition system which was not able to cool the room down to a decent sleeping temperature. The breakfast was nice and with many different varieties. Parking was convenient right in front of the hotel.
We used this hotel as an overnight stay during travel to another city.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank jesperhvassschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Just stayed overnight but was impressed with staff at hotel and excellent setting, and condition of room, bar area and breakfast provision.

I would love to stay longer and use the very pretty pool area.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

The room was nice, but the service was not very good.
We asked about a crib, and the man at the desk said they would look for one. Two hours later and nobody bothered to let us know they didn't have any cribs available.
We also decided to eat at the restaurant, the food was ok, but not very good service. Staff seemed to busy.
Since they didn't have a crib we emptied the tetris packed trunk of our car to get our travel crib, so we needed to get rid of the extra bed in our room. They said they didn't have time to get it yet, but would in a half an hour, so we asked if we could put it in the hallway.
It was still there the morning after.

But the room was nice, although the service could have been better.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kristín S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Nice and clean room.

The staff had in advance informed us that a wedding would be held at the hotel and offered us to cancel, in case we would be disturbed by the music. In stead of cancelling the staff had made sure that our room was as far away from the wedding as possible. Neither I nor my wife heard anything of the music or other noise. Very well done by the staff!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Western_Pacific_417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

If you are visiting the Hannover Medical Area, these two hotels are located literally next door to eachother. The Mercure is a bit more upscale; the Ibis more bare bones. The Ibis is just fine for business travel - clean, showers but no bath, fairly utilitarian. Breakfast buffet is adequate and includes make your own waffles. If you just need a clean, safe place to sleep go for Ibis, if the price differential is significant. Sometimes, however, the room rate is about the same, in which case the Mercure would be preferred.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AdventuresinJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews