We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel close to the fair”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg
Ranked #17 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The property is located 4-5 min walking distance from Ost 3 entrance of the exhibition. The taxi from Hannover HbF took around 22 Euros and it took around 15-20 min. It is a good business hotel with all the facilities like swimming pool, sauna, steam bath etc. The rooms are of good size with modern amenities. I had a room on the 7th floor and could get a good view. The breakfast spread is lavish and service is friendly. Wifi is complimentary and of good speed. Overall an excellent experience. There is nothing much in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Opposite the hotel is a petrol station which has a shop where you can get basic stuff to eat and drink. Though close to the highway but there is no disturbance/noise in the room. The U bahn stop is also around 8-10 min from hotel. The hotel rates of course skyrocket during the exhibition period which is a big disadvantage

Room Tip: Take room on the higher floor with back view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelerKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW H, Manager at Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear travelerKolkata,

It was entirely our pleasure having you as guest. Good that we were able to inspire you with our popular breakfast buffet, our spacious rooms and with our large swimming pool area.

We hope to welcome you back to the next fair in Hannover.

Kind regards
Family Bock -Hotel Management-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2017

Only one night but more than enough to positively evaluate this business hotel located very close to the fair. Clean and quiet is perfect for a couple of nights on a business trip. The air conditioning is silent, the bathroom is spacious, comfortable bed with double pillows. There is also a high standard restaurant serving typical and seasonal courses.
The breakfast as well is good and plentiful as the restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW H, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Silvia,

It was entirely our pleasure having you as guest. Good that we were able to inspire you with our restaurant and our spacious rooms.

We hope to welcome you back in our hotel again soon.

Kind regards,
Family Bock -hotel management-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

The only problem with this hotel...is the availability of rooms during the Hannover Messe; if you are lucky, as I was this time, you will enjoy a confortable staying in very large and fully equipped rooms, a "good and large enough" continental breakfast, very friendly employees (especially a the reception and at the bar), a convenient and safe parking. In 5 minutes walking you are in the Fairground...and you can discover that Hannover can be really a pleasant place to stay and work.

Room Tip: Short track to Messe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario Alberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW H, Manager at Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Mario,

Thank you for your wonderful review and the related nice feedback on our team, it was great to read that you felt we delivered on your expectations.

Please note that due to the good position to the trade fair we are quickly booked to the upcoming trade fairs. Please reserve your room early.

We are looking forward welcoming you to our hotel soon again.

Sunny greetings from Hannover, Family Bock -hotel management-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Four night stay whilst at exhibition in Messe. Halls are a 5min walk away so location is ideal, but this is also a very nice hotel with good clean rooms, decent food, and a great bar. Staff are attentive and pleasant and very helpful when it comes to hold on to bags after checking it, getting taxis, etc. Taxi from airport is c.50€ and in to Hannover centre c.25€

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Johnfcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW H, Manager at Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Johnfcooper,

We always strive to provide our guests with a welcoming feeling and deliver a 100% guest satisfaction. It is therefore an honor to be reading your nice comments and confirmation of such experience today.

We hope to welcome you back in Hannover again soon.

Kind regards,
Family Bock -Hotelmanagement-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I stopped at the Parkhotel Kronsberg with my family for one weekend night. The hotel was not particularly busy and we got a nice freshly decorated room. The room was very spacious with a large bathroom and separate toilet. A kettle, tea and coffee were provided, as well as a safety deposit box.

The hotel is children friendly, with dedicated steps at the front desk where children can climb to observe the reception at work and a treasure box from which my 4-year old was allowed to pick his welcome gift. Needless to say, he loved it.

We experienced an issue with the wireless internet connection in our room. The hotel staff was not able to address it (as the problem seemed to be cause by a faulty cable), but I must say the effort put into attempting to fix the problem was beyond my expectation: they tried various troubleshooting ideas for well over an hour.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincePolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW H, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Dear PrincePolo,

It is our priority and aim to make every stay in our hotel successful according to our guests’ wishes – for small and big guests. Therefore, it pleases us hearing that we were able to contribute with great memories also this special event of yours.

Surely we are happy to forward your positive feedback to our team.

Best regards from Hannover, Family Bock -Hotelmanagement-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#9 of 159 in Hannover
724 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Hannover
#12 of 159 in Hannover
311 reviews
H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
#1 of 13 in Laatzen
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg

Address: Gut Kronsberg 1, 30539, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Hannover
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: $160 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether Business, Deluxe or Designer category: all the 200 rooms have the comfort of an international first-class hotel. 3 restaurants, 14 prestigious conference rooms, indoor swimming pool with sauna and roman steam bath. Grounds of Hannover Fair and TUI-Arena are directly located near the hotel. Central Hannover can be reached in a few minutes by car or suburban train. Direct connections to the motor ways. 400 parking spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg Hotel Hannover
Best Western Hannover
Hannover Best Western
Best Western Hotel Hannover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing