We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
81
103
22
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
103
22
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station swimming pool bar luga nice hotel safe parking one night walking distance business trip comfortable bed good size minute walk breakfast buffet fairground messe exhibition taxi arena
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Only one night but more than enough to positively evaluate this business hotel located very close to the fair. Clean and quiet is perfect for a couple of nights on a business trip. The air conditioning is silent, the bathroom is spacious, comfortable bed with double pillows. There is also a high standard restaurant serving typical and seasonal courses.
The breakfast as well is good and plentiful as the restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW H, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Silvia,

It was entirely our pleasure having you as guest. Good that we were able to inspire you with our restaurant and our spacious rooms.

We hope to welcome you back in our hotel again soon.

Kind regards,
Family Bock -hotel management-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

The only problem with this hotel...is the availability of rooms during the Hannover Messe; if you are lucky, as I was this time, you will enjoy a confortable staying in very large and fully equipped rooms, a "good and large enough" continental breakfast, very friendly employees (especially a the reception and at the bar), a convenient and safe parking. In 5 minutes walking you are in the Fairground...and you can discover that Hannover can be really a pleasant place to stay and work.

Room Tip: Short track to Messe
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario Alberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW H, Manager at Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Mario,

Thank you for your wonderful review and the related nice feedback on our team, it was great to read that you felt we delivered on your expectations.

Please note that due to the good position to the trade fair we are quickly booked to the upcoming trade fairs. Please reserve your room early.

We are looking forward welcoming you to our hotel soon again.

Sunny greetings from Hannover, Family Bock -hotel management-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Four night stay whilst at exhibition in Messe. Halls are a 5min walk away so location is ideal, but this is also a very nice hotel with good clean rooms, decent food, and a great bar. Staff are attentive and pleasant and very helpful when it comes to hold on to bags after checking it, getting taxis, etc. Taxi from airport is c.50€ and in to Hannover centre c.25€

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Johnfcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW H, Manager at Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Johnfcooper,

We always strive to provide our guests with a welcoming feeling and deliver a 100% guest satisfaction. It is therefore an honor to be reading your nice comments and confirmation of such experience today.

We hope to welcome you back in Hannover again soon.

Kind regards,
Family Bock -Hotelmanagement-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I stopped at the Parkhotel Kronsberg with my family for one weekend night. The hotel was not particularly busy and we got a nice freshly decorated room. The room was very spacious with a large bathroom and separate toilet. A kettle, tea and coffee were provided, as well as a safety deposit box.

The hotel is children friendly, with dedicated steps at the front desk where children can climb to observe the reception at work and a treasure box from which my 4-year old was allowed to pick his welcome gift. Needless to say, he loved it.

We experienced an issue with the wireless internet connection in our room. The hotel staff was not able to address it (as the problem seemed to be cause by a faulty cable), but I must say the effort put into attempting to fix the problem was beyond my expectation: they tried various troubleshooting ideas for well over an hour.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincePolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW H, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Dear PrincePolo,

It is our priority and aim to make every stay in our hotel successful according to our guests’ wishes – for small and big guests. Therefore, it pleases us hearing that we were able to contribute with great memories also this special event of yours.

Surely we are happy to forward your positive feedback to our team.

Best regards from Hannover, Family Bock -Hotelmanagement-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Lovely hotel, had a great sized room for a family of 4. Good tv channels, A/C works very well, beds comfortable, shower excellent, but... the Wifi connectivity in the room is rubbish- in fact, I'm writing this review by connecting to the Wifi from the Radisson hotel next door!
Reception staff nice and friendly, and a great big bowl of free sweets for the kids to help themselves to each time coming in or going out. All in all, the Wifi is the only negative, but the breakfast buffet is also a bit over-priced at €18, although 12 year old and under eat free.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DM-Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW H, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear DM-Denmark,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your thoughts with us. It is a great pleasure reading that you were satisfied with our spacious and well-equipped rooms and our friendly reception staff. Happily and with great pleasure, we have passed on your compliment to all relevant employees.

We are sorry to read that you had problems with our free internet. Unfortunately, with a high allocation and a strong surfing volume of our guests the Internet speed suffers in isolated cases. We already informed our Technical department and they will look after a quick solution.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards from Hannover

Family Bock
-Hotelmanagement-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews