We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Hanover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
Ranked #6 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

This is my favourite hotel in Hanover. Typical old German management every thing just very effecting.
It has a fine Bar with a great resturant.the breakfast is outstanding.
The beauty of this hotel is the location. Walking distance from the main retail way station,and in Center of town.
It is wroth the money.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHL1856, General Manager at Kastens Hotel Luisenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Mohammed,

Thank you very much for such a good evaluation. It is great that we are your favourite hotel in Hanover and that you like the central location. Besides we are glad that you were satisfied with the MARY’s restaurant, the Leos bar and the outstanding breakfast.

We are looking forward to your next stay in Hanover.

Kind regards,

Michael Rupp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017

I stay here each time I am in Hannover, as I know it and it is very handy for the train station. It is expensive though, and although it is comfortable and friendly and helpful, I think that some of the rates are high for what you get; it is perhaps not as lavish as it appears or the bill suggests. Still my go-to place but the price will make me shop around a little bit next time I go to Hannover.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank bob_the_moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHL1856, General Manager at Kastens Hotel Luisenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear bob_the_moo,

Thank you very much that you spend your time to write us an evaluation. It is great that you like the central location and the friendly service of our staff. However we regret that you think the rates are too high for what you get.

Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you again in Kastens Hotel Luisenhof.

Best regards,

Michael Rupp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We spent a couple of nights in this hotel at the start of a longer holiday taking us to different parts of Germany.
I found Kastens Hotel Luisenhof a bit of an enigma. It has a 5 star rating and friends living locally told us it was the best hotel in Hannover, but it was a little unclear what gave it that 5th star. Our room was large enough, the bed comfortable and everything worked. We had a pleasant view from our window of the rear of the Opera House and the room was peaceful. There were seating area on the ground floor of the hotel, where we were able to meet and chat to our friends. Waiters (from the bar area) were attentive, but not overly so. The breakfast room was dignified with good selection of food choices. But somehow the hotel did not quite feel like a 5 star establishment - more like a good 4 star.
Having said that. The location is very good. A couple of minutes walk from the main station and Straßenbahn, a few minutes walk in another direction to the main shopping area and only 10-15 minutes stroll to the old town.
Pleasant enough, but...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lizith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHL1856, General Manager at Kastens Hotel Luisenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear lizith,

Thank you very much that you spend your time to write us an evaluation. It is great that you like central location in the heart of Hanover. Besides we are glad that you are satisfied with the rooms and the breakfast with the good selection of food choices. However we regret that it did not feel like a 5 star hotel for you.

Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you again to convince you of the Kastens Hotel Luisenhof.

Best regards,

Michael Rupp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

A classic hotel in the city centre of Hannover. Located within a easy walk to various shops, restaurants and the train station. The staff was friendly from check in to check out. The room was nice, smaller but comfortable bed. small work area and working wireless service. The lobby bar was nice and had a sitting area outside. A nice stay

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNDTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHL1856, General Manager at Kastens Hotel Luisenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear CNDTravel,

Thank you very much for your nice evaluation and the lovely feedback for our staff. It it great that you like the central location in Hanover. Besides we are glad that you were satisfied with the rooms and the bar Leos.

We are looking forward to your next stay!

Best regards,

Michael Rupp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

As a couple who have enjoyed a large number of city breaks throughout Europe we have to say that this has been the best hotel we have ever stayed in. We spent six nights at Kastens hotel and found every member of staff genuinely friendly and accommodating.

The hotel itself is of a dying breed, traditional and not a jazzy chain. Good old-fashioned service a beautiful hotel with all the luxuries you would expect.

We had a superior room (622) which looked onto the courtyard. We found it to be good value considering the quality of the room which was extremely spacious with a very comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. The air-conditioning was very quiet and effective and the room itself was extremely quiet given the city location, even with the window open.

We had breakfast every morning. Although at a premium rate, it was of a very high quality again with excellent service. Beautiful silver cutlery and coffee pots with champagne on ice if required. It really set us up for the day.

The bar we used on a couple of occasions was cosy and friendly with attentive staff and a good range of drinks.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone who enjoys the finest traditions of European hotels, a great find.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank simonnlynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHL1856, General Manager at Kastens Hotel Luisenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear simonnlynda,

Thank you very much for such a good evaluation and the lovely feedback for our staff. You can be sure, I´ll share this great response with our team. It is a great honour and pleasure for us that the Kastens Hotel Luisenhof is the best hotel you have ever stayed in. Besides we are glad that you are satisfied with the quality of your room with a very comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. In addition it is wonderful that you like the Leo’s bar with the good range of drinks.

We thank you for the recommendation of our hotel and hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Rupp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
630 reviews
Mitte
Grand Hotel Mussmann
Grand Hotel Mussmann
#16 of 159 in Hannover
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Südstadt
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
#14 of 159 in Hannover
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kastens Hotel Luisenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kastens Hotel Luisenhof

Address: Luisenstr. 1-3, 30159, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hannover
#2 Spa Hotel in Hannover
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: $173 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kastens Hotel Luisenhof 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kastens Hotel Luisenhof Hannover offers historical reminiscences with modern-classical touch. The guests experience an elegant ambience and the high comfort of a five-star hotel. Lying centrally between the central station of Hanover, to the Kropcke and the opera house Hanover, the hotel is the ideal for business travellers as well as individual travellers. 146 Rooms and suites are elegant & individual. They offer to the guest a pleasant symbiosis of a house with history and a contemporary & high-quality equipment like flat panel displays, wLan, safe, Pay-TV/Sky TV, air-conditioning etc. The Kastens Hotel Luisenhof offers a very personal & high performance service. Every year rooms & public areas are renovated extravagantly. From the comfortable bar Luisenstrasse can be observed with her numerous elegant shops. In the new restaurant MARY`s the regional specialities are also served beside german and international kitchen. An excellent wine choice rounds the offer. In the sixth floor the health area offers a sauna, a steam bath, as well as massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kastens Hotel Luisenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kastens Hotel Hannover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing