We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
51
90
48
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
90
48
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheap hotel rooms are spacious nice hotel aldi rewe messe
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

Can't fault the hotel, rooms are very clean. Fresh towels daily if required. Visited on a national holiday tour food included, food was local food but very good. Plenty of salad or soup starter, 2 choice for main and choice of deserts. Breakfast was plentiful cereals, fruits cooked items. Scrambled eggs are amazing. Plenty of fresh rolls and continental meats. Waitresses and bar staff are so friendly. Near the tram stop to Hanover and aldi nearby and local shops. Will come again both on the national trip or on my own steam.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank lilacmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis H, Manager at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Dear guest, wow, what a great evaluation. Nothing more to say but thank you very much. We appreciate this a lot. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Dennis Hühn
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of our holiday with National Holidays. Lovely rooms very clean, as was dining room and bar but have to say quite disappointed with the food, not much variety and not hot enough.Rooms would have benefited from having tea/coffee facilites in them.Hotel was about 6 mile from Hannover centre, no 6 tram takes you there and costs about 6€ for a return ticket.There is an Aldi supermarket just across the road from the hotel.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank marie439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis H, Manager at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your impressions of your stay at our hotel and your lovely words concerning our rooms and the cleanliness. I'm sorry you were not quite happy with the provided food. I will talk to the chef about improvements in our meal plan for groups.

I hope to be of service to you in the future and look forward to seeing you again!

With kind regards
Dennis Hühn
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Bedrooms lovely towels changed every day free wi.fi English speaking staff food okay handy for tram into Hannover get a map follow the red line good fun not as expensive to eat out as I thought market in front of town hallgreat place to eat cheap and cheerful met some lovely people .

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcella1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Your Team from the RAMADA Hotels Hannover
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel in Hannover, travelled with national holidays and really enjoyed the stay, nice hotel with friendly staff and they all speak very good English, the only downside was the choice of evening meal dishes was limited, but overall good.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Your Team from the RAMADA Hotels Hannover
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Booked the hotel for 8 days due to an exhibition at Hanover Messe. 1st day 70€, next days 289e each ! LOL
Hotel seemed nice, but as you look closer it is quite shabby in places (I don't think the pond infront of the hotel has ever been cleaned). Hotel room as fine, except no real English channels, no tea or coffee or minibar in room, free bottled water wasn't in room on return each day, so I had to go back to the reception and ask for some. One of the days no towels had been put in my bathroom ! Aircon in room was just a fan in the ceiling blowing warmish air (even on minimum)... so slept with window open each night. Internet was awful all 8 days, hardly any connection or very sporadic on occasions.
Restaurant had good food, service has terribly slow on some nights. Staff were very kind and ready to change things if they had gone wrong.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Kind regards
Your Team from the RAMADA Hotels Hannover
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews