We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit”
Review of H+ Hotel Hannover

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H+ Hotel Hannover
Ranked #38 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

We have just returned,from a xmas market trip. We travelled with national coaches this time.
Travelled with leger about 5 years ago, so knew hotel was good.
We had a very good stay. rooms were clean, food was good I agree with some comments that it could be hotter but it was still enjoyable. Staff were very friendly.
Close to shops not far from hanover lots from coach made their own way back to hotel after being taken into hanover on a tour. Taxi cost about 24€.
Very enjoyable stay. Ecellent safe driver thanks Alex.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank ann f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis H, Manager at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Dear guest, thank you so much for this great evaluation. The whole team appreciates your kind words. We hope to be of service to you in the future. It does not have to last another five years.
I wish you a great time and all the best for christmas.
Dennis Hühn
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

Can't fault the hotel, rooms are very clean. Fresh towels daily if required. Visited on a national holiday tour food included, food was local food but very good. Plenty of salad or soup starter, 2 choice for main and choice of deserts. Breakfast was plentiful cereals, fruits cooked items. Scrambled eggs are amazing. Plenty of fresh rolls and continental meats. Waitresses and bar staff are so friendly. Near the tram stop to Hanover and aldi nearby and local shops. Will come again both on the national trip or on my own steam.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank lilacmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis H, Manager at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Dear guest, wow, what a great evaluation. Nothing more to say but thank you very much. We appreciate this a lot. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Dennis Hühn
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of our holiday with National Holidays. Lovely rooms very clean, as was dining room and bar but have to say quite disappointed with the food, not much variety and not hot enough.Rooms would have benefited from having tea/coffee facilites in them.Hotel was about 6 mile from Hannover centre, no 6 tram takes you there and costs about 6€ for a return ticket.There is an Aldi supermarket just across the road from the hotel.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank marie439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis H, Manager at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your impressions of your stay at our hotel and your lovely words concerning our rooms and the cleanliness. I'm sorry you were not quite happy with the provided food. I will talk to the chef about improvements in our meal plan for groups.

I hope to be of service to you in the future and look forward to seeing you again!

With kind regards
Dennis Hühn
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Bedrooms lovely towels changed every day free wi.fi English speaking staff food okay handy for tram into Hannover get a map follow the red line good fun not as expensive to eat out as I thought market in front of town hallgreat place to eat cheap and cheerful met some lovely people .

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcella1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Your Team from the RAMADA Hotels Hannover
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel in Hannover, travelled with national holidays and really enjoyed the stay, nice hotel with friendly staff and they all speak very good English, the only downside was the choice of evening meal dishes was limited, but overall good.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Your Team from the RAMADA Hotels Hannover
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
2.7 km away
Leonardo Hotel Hannover
Leonardo Hotel Hannover
#12 of 159 in Hannover
311 reviews
1.9 km away
Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg
2.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
#1 of 13 in Laatzen
212 reviews
3.9 km away
Designhotel + CongressCentrum Wienecke XI.
3.1 km away
Median Hotel Messe
Median Hotel Messe
#43 of 159 in Hannover
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Hannover

Address: Bergstr. 2, 30539, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Ramada Hotel Europa Hannover)
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Hannover
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: $126 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Hannover 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our H+ Hotel Hannover is situated within easy reach of the Messe Hannover, the TUI Arena and the concert halls. Shuttle service: The H+ Hotel Hannover offers a free shuttle service specifically for the main trade fairs, running from 0730hrs - 0930hrs. 179 comfortable rooms and suites have air-conditioning and a work area with internet access (WiFi). Our superior rooms also come with a daily newspaper. Our hotel has more than 15 meeting rooms and 11 conference roomsfor up to 400 people, fitted with the latest meeting technology, generous amounts of natural light and air-conditioning. All our conference rooms are on the ground floor and have direct access to the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your H+ Hotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hannover
Hannover Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing