We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional hotel, mixed audience”
Review of H+ Hotel Hannover

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H+ Hotel Hannover
Ranked #39 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This is a very functional hotel; temporary home to hordes of visitors to the nearby fair. I was surprised to be offered a choice of smoking or non-smoking rooms. While the amenities resembled those of a business hotel (sauna, gym, restaurant, bar) and I saw a few suits, the massive crowd in the breakfast hall reminded me more of a working men's club, with prominent tattoos and the scent of stale sweat and booze.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Kind regards
Your Team from H+ Hotel Hannover
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2017

The website showed a choice of twin or double beds and including kitchen supplies. I chose a room with a double bed and was given a twin bedded room. Maybe I was supposed to pull the beds together to make a double. I assume by kitchen supplies they mean tea and coffee machine facilities. There weren't any. I questioned reception about the description and they told me it was wrong. Apart from that, the hotel is pretty basic. The room was clean and the hotel service is good. There is a good breakfast selection though on occasions many of the dishes, including scrambled egg and yoghurt had ran out and there was a long wait for them to be replenished.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Kind regards
Your Team from H+ Hotel Hannover
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We had spent five night during the fair in this January and found everything great .
Good location very near to exhibition grounds and having a free shuttle to fair grounds. Good size rooms very neat and clean, helpful and friendly staff and nice breakfast.
There was a kettle also in the room as i have read earlier that they do not provide kettle in the room and was little bit worried but that helped a lot during our stay .
Overall a nice experience and will definitely come again next year .

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank pran_panipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Guest,
many thanks for your completely positive Feedback. To offer good service and good quality, is our stimulus. With pleasure we transmit your praise to our team. Many thanks and we are glad about a reunion with you in our Ramada Hotel
Kind regards
Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Europa
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Stopped over at this hotel on the way to Poland. Very nice and quiet hotel out of the center of Hanover but close to the highway. Reasonably priced , rooms very nice and clean . Staff nice and helpful .

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear Guest,
many thanks for your completely positive Feedback. To offer good service and good quality, is our stimulus. With pleasure we transmit your praise to our team. Many thanks and we are glad about a reunion with you in our Ramada Hotel.
Kind regards
Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Europa
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The Ramada is reasonably priced, has good beds and a very good size shower. Plenty of storage space for luggage in the room. There's free parking and good connection to the city center by tram. There's a supermarket just across the corner from the hotel and a few more across the road. Access from the highway is quite convenient. The breakfast is rich and varied. The only fault I could find was that the A/C was a bit too weak to handle the summer temperatures.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IddoAmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Europa
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
2.7 km away
Leonardo Hotel Hannover
Leonardo Hotel Hannover
#12 of 159 in Hannover
312 reviews
3.1 km away
Median Hotel Messe
Median Hotel Messe
#44 of 159 in Hannover
81 reviews
1.9 km away
Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
#1 of 13 in Laatzen
214 reviews
5.8 km away
Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark
Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark
#28 of 159 in Hannover
313 reviews
2.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Hannover

Address: Bergstr. 2, 30539, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Ramada Hotel Europa Hannover)
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Hannover
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: $146 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Hannover 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our H+ Hotel Hannover is situated within easy reach of the Messe Hannover, the TUI Arena and the concert halls. Shuttle service: The H+ Hotel Hannover offers a free shuttle service specifically for the main trade fairs, running from 0730hrs - 0930hrs. 179 comfortable rooms and suites have air-conditioning and a work area with internet access (WiFi). Our superior rooms also come with a daily newspaper. Our hotel has more than 15 meeting rooms and 11 conference roomsfor up to 400 people, fitted with the latest meeting technology, generous amounts of natural light and air-conditioning. All our conference rooms are on the ground floor and have direct access to the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your H+ Hotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hannover
Hannover Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing