We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Ibis hotels we stayed at”
Review of Ibis Hannover City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Hannover City
Ranked #15 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Well, you roughly know what to expect from Ibis hotels in any country. However, this property was really a good pick: easy tram links to downtown Hannover (trams 1 and 2 @ EUR 1.50 for a short trip), free parking on Rotermundstrasse, excellent service provided by reception and restaurant personnel, perfect breakfast with good selection of pastry, cheese, sausages and coffee, and quite a few supermarkets in the neighbourhood. Guest rooms are tiny and there is no fridge in the room. Shower cubicles are spacious though.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RHxpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017

Really really comfortable bed and outstanding german breakfast with great breads, meats and cheeses. They also had hard boiled eggs and bacon. Good coffee and juices.
I don't care much about the the size of the room or decorations in the lobby. But I DO care about comfort and a great breakfast with MUCH free coffee.
Also close to shopping market in a quiet neighborhood.

Room Tip: Away from street side might be quieter though my window was open and I had no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rlstites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Ibis is definitely one of my favorite chains as i travel. In Hannover the Ibis is situated on the 2nd stop from the Haupbanof which would be about 3 to 4 minutes away. Its on the main street, so you take tram 1, 2 and 8 to get there. The location is superb. The rooms are as Ibis standard, though I would suggest a coffee/tea maker in the room as I have to carry my own. The airconditioning is welcome, though not very effective. The toilet/shower is adequate. Pretty decent place for both a business visitor or one on a holiday. Breakfast spread is good. Of course all non smoking rooms, but one can slip into the back of the hotel with a cup of coffee and sit on the outdoor table/chair and enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Convenient location. Clean rooms and relatively good service.
Standard type of breakfast for IBIS Hotels. During the e-booking I was given the impression that the parking was free for customers - I was wrong and I had to pay. Overall a satisfactory stay within my expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank georgiosx260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

With a nice lobby area and the bar and the restaurant, it's one of the nicest Ibises we have been to.

As everyone said, close to the tram staition and since it's just 3 stops from the main train station you can use Kurzestrecke tickets (much cheaper than normal tickets 1.5 vs 2.6 eur).
Lidl supermarket also close by.
There is a free parking on the street.

Rooms nice and clean, only the bathroom are those built-in, plastic ones that you find in Ibis budget type of hotel.
Back looking rooms are extremly quite. Wifi functions very good.

And we had free drinks as silver members, and we both got them. In some other Ibis hotels they would give it only to the card holder.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Antonija P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
631 reviews
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#9 of 159 in Hannover
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
#13 of 159 in Hannover
503 reviews
Ibis Hannover Medical Park
#31 of 159 in Hannover
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hannover City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hannover City

Address: Vahrenwalder Str. 113, 30165, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Price Range: $83 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hannover City 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Hannover City hotel, located 7 km from the airport and 2 km from the railway station, offers 125 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet access, including 2 for guests with limited mobility. Other features include a restaurant, bar, snacks available 24 hours and private parking. Located 2 km from the centre of Hanover, the hotel is close to the Schauspielhaus, the Opera house and Am Aegi theatre as well as Maschsee lake, AWD Arena, AWD Hall and the Hannover Congress Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Hannover City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing