We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant in Bonn”
Review of Enoteca Davinum

Enoteca Davinum
Ranked #29 of 756 Restaurants in Bonn
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We made a dinner reservation here for New Year’s Eve and we weren’t disappointed by our choice. The food was exquisite and the staf very friendly. We truly had a great time here. It’s a pity that we have to leave today, otherwise we would have gone back for dinner tonight.

Thank Laurenz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

I recommend this truly Italian restaurant/enoteca in Bonn, with excellent selection of wines, high-quality starters and pasta and excellent service. Worth trying!

Thank diplomirko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVinum, Inhaber at Enoteca Davinum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dearest Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Enoteca DaVinum in Bonn and taking the time to recommend us and ours Pasta on Tripadvisor!

It was our pleasure to have you with us and arrange everything to your fullest satisfaction.
The entire Enoteca DaVinum Family looks forward to welcoming you back hopefully very soon and until then I remain,

With best regards,

Yours

Altay Hüzeir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We were with 5 people for dinner here and is was fantastic! The girl who served us was kind, funny in a nice way and knows everything about what is on the card. The plus is that you can choose from many wines with every dish, a half or a full glass. Very good wines.
I had a buffel mozarella as starter with a good Lugana to accomoagny that. Was very good. Soft and fresh. The main was my favorite Italian pasta, aglio e olio e peperoni. Again, very good.
As dessert I chose the raspberry panacota which was also nice.
The atmosphere in the restaurant is great. Service very good and the times between the courses perfect.
Highly recommended!

Thank TenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVinum, Inhaber at Enoteca Davinum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear TenM,

Thank you for visit at Enoteca DaVinum and your excellent review!

Me and my team couldn´t be happier than to learn, that overall you enjoyed our Restaurantl so very much.

Looking forward already to welcoming you back hopefully very soon I remain,

With kind regards from entire Enoteca DaVinum Family,

Yours
Altay Hüzeir
and DaVinum Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We've visited Enoteca on several occasions in the past and were happy. Yesterday we went with our friends and were very disappointed. The food quality absolutely doesn't match the prices. I ordered fish soup with sea food and it was ridiculous for such restaurant. Too salty and the seafood was of poor quality. I can't speak for our guests but they seemed to be overwhelmed with the food either. The service was not what is used to be and I have to say that we felt neglected. No coffee offered with desert, mixed up wine, etc. Won't be coming back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVinum, Inhaber at Enoteca Davinum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017
Google Translation

Liebe Andrea S.
Erstmal möchten wir uns für Ihren Feedback hier in Tripadvisor bedanken und gleicher Maße sind soviel Enttäuscht von Ihre Begründung.
Wir schreiben dieses Antwort auf Deutsch, da Sie der deutsche Sprache sehr sicher sind, und mit uns das ganze Abend auf deutsch unterhalten haben.
Nur soviel über das Hauptgrund: Die Fischsuppe die Sie hier bemängeln, wurde 3 fach bei Ihnen am Tisch serviert. 2 Mal war ausgezeichnet (laut Ihre Freunde bzw. Geschäftspartner) und nur Ihres war Fade und nicht so gut. Alle andere Gerichte also insgesamt für 8 Personen waren hervorragend, leider nur Ihres nicht. Ich finde es schade, dass beim einmal nicht gelungenes Essen (laut Ihre Meinung) direkt mit der Finger in der Anonymität des Internets zu zeigen (das haben Se auch nur einmal gemacht). Auch was den Weinausschank anbetrifft, wurde von Ihren Gästen durcheinander bestellt. Welche wollten von der bestellte Flaschenweine welche wollten offene Weine oder ein Weinschorle. Uns den Fehler zu Wälzen ist Unfair. Sie müssten mit Ihre Gäste vorher besprechen was von Ihnen angeboten wird bzw. bezahlt wird. Sie haben den ganzen Abend unseren Service vollkommen ignoriert. Wir waren manchmal zu dritt am Ihren Tisch um Sie zu bedienen, weil die angebrachte Aufmerksamkeit von Ihre Seite und Ihre Gäste war nicht gegeben. Also wir müssten hier manchmal zu dritt bedienen und überhaupt voran zu kommen. Das am Ende des Abends auch meine Mitarbeiter kein Lust verspüren sich als Luft zu behandeln liegt an Ihre Aufmerksamkeit. Wir müssen hier nicht erwähnen dass Sie mit etwa mehr als 1 Stunde Verspätung gekommen sind und noch wenige Gäste hatten als es Reserviert wurde. Ein kurzer Anruf vorher hätte uns am den Abend geholfen. Wir waren am diesen Abend ausgebucht und bräuchten ein oder anderen Platz frei. Aber wie auch immer, jetzt kann man diese Sache nicht in Ordnung bringen, aber hoffen, dass Sie nächstes Mal bei uns und Ihren Mann (wir finden ihm alle hier sehr sehr sympatisch) begrüßen zu dürfen und vielleicht eine andere Fischsuppe kredenzen zu können um Sie zufrieden zu stellen. Die Zufriedenheit unsere Gäste ist der Motor unsere Qualität und unseres Fleißes. Das Motiviert uns alle.

Viele Grüße
Ihr
Altay Hüzeir
und das DaVinum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Have been here a couple of times. Classical Italian cuisine, very high quality and always something special - be it the truffles, the pasta from the Parmesan wheel, ...

1  Thank Paparazzo_Ted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enoteca Davinum also viewed

Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Enoteca Davinum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing