We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good located but expensive”
Review of Shiva's CitySleep

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shiva's CitySleep
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

We was for 2 nights. We payed 170eur with Chihuahua dog.
Plus - can come with dog. 2 stations from Dom. Friendly staff. Free parking.
Minus - bathroom and WC with other people. In our room nr 6 the bed was brokened and in the middle of the brick-built.
The next day we moved to another room in to room 5.
I think that has to inform the customer about the broken bed! Coz 170eur is not cheap.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Irma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

The rooms were furnished only with the most necessary things (bed, lavatory, closet). The bathrooms were shared with other rooms. The stuff was very friendly and the hostel is well located, so a good public transport access is guaranteed.
The price for 3 nights was 200€, a bit high in my eyes.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Reduxblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The place was okay however it can be cleaner as well. The bath and toilet is shared , location is not very central , so you have to walk 3 km or use bahn. Wifi was okay and there is full kitchen staff on clients disposal. One store is close to accommodation however the district is very quiet and calm on evenings.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Munchausen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

The staff were very nice, although we only met one member. He gave us each a can of beer cocktails upon arrival which was very nice. Our rooms had a table with chairs in which was nice when we just wanted to sit and chill for a bit. The location let it down. It is a trains ride away from the centre of cologne so it cost us to get into the city. also the directions they gave us to get there were very vague which resulted in quite a bit of difficulty finding it.
The bed was also not the best. My friend and i were in a double bed that on the first night we noticed was a bit uncomfortable. There seemed to be a dip of some sort in the middle but we thought nothing of it. When we were about to leave I happened to drop something under the bed and when i picked it up i saw that the middle of the bed had broken completely and was being held up by two blocks of concrete.
It wasn't the worst place in the world but wasn't the best. But i guess we got what we payed for.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amyjaney22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable,there was a sink and small T.V. The bathroom was clean, there was a shower, and soap, but you have to bring your own towel. you can make tea or coffee in the collective kitchen. it's close to a bakery and the metro.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gopal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Pathpoint Cologne Backpacker Hostel
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#5 of 263 in Cologne
2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim
Premiere Classe Hotel Koeln-West
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 263 in Cologne
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shiva's CitySleep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiva's CitySleep

Address: Geldernstr. 22, 50739 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Cologne
Price Range: $68 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Shiva's CitySleep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing