We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residenz Am Dom Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$185
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Koln Altstadt(Cologne)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wyndham Koeln(Cologne)
US$86
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Die Wohngemeinschaft Hostel(Cologne)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$102
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
52
49
10
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
49
10
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsretirement homemain stationlaundry roomsmall kitchenetteapartment was cleantrain stationthe location is perfectspoke good englishrooms are bigchristmas marketcologne cathedralthree nightsvisiting colognegbinternetdom
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Wonderful stay
+++Plus
Near to Tram/Rail/Bus station
Near to Dom
Very good restaurants
Near to shopping areas
They provide kitchen and utensils
---Negative
We need to take care of room key very carefully! if not it will cost us alot
Steam iron was not working (had to go another wing for that)
Wifi limited per week

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vijkra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We really weren't sure about booking this after reading some of the other reviews as it is a mix of rental apartments and a residence for seniors, but they were too pessimistic - it was all good! There was certainly no "hospital" smell as some said...

The location is brilliant, a few minutes from both the main station and the cathedral. The apartment was big and airy (we booked the larger of the two sizes available), the staff were helpful and friendly. The only bad points were rubbish pillows and extortionately priced wifi - but could just about get the free "hotspot-koeln" city-wide WiFi in the room - just need to sign in every hour.

Overall, excellent value for the modest price.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SouthamptonAlDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The wifi service is 3G for 1 week included with your reservation, after that you have to paid for it. Although I was careful with after few hours later they said that I already used the 3G, it's impossible 3G in a few hours, but they don’t offer solutions to the client, the service from one of the receptionist was really bad to me, unfortunately not quality service culture in some of them, but in another hand I have to say that other receptionist are really good. The cleaning is weekly, not every day, so keep this in mind. Also, when the weather is warm or hot in Cologne you will be sweating in the apartment, because there is not air conditioner. You have to pay for the parking place, but not always there is a free space, is not guaranteed because is a small parking; also keep in mind that you have to find another place by yourself.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

The goods of this place outweigh the bads. To begin with perfect location, nice and huge size rooms with a small sit out and balcony and kitchenette. Friendly staff at the reception. The bad is their internet. It is an outdated system which they have been using for years and gets more and more absurd. The beds are small. I will yet stay here as I have for over 8 years 10 nights a year but I just hope the management wakes upto a very outmoded and poor internet login system

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank trackeritrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

The apartments are only a few minutes walk from the main station and the cathedral. The apartment was clean, well furnished and was very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful (particularly Peter who rang a restaurant to book for us, helped with translations and gave directions/instructions for tram journeys). We enjoyed mixing with the elderly people who were all very friendly - we felt that the mix of people around them must be really good for them. We bought food at a local supermarket and made our own breakfasts and lunches.
All the attractions of Cologne are easily reached from the apartments. The apartment was very quiet. The wifi wasn't that reliable and was only free for one device. We would definitely use the apartments if we returned to Cologne.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews