We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residenz Am Dom Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$94
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Cologne(Cologne)
US$153
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham Koeln(Cologne)
US$91
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$92
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cologne(Cologne)
US$133
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$73
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Conti Hotel(Cologne)
US$58
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
52
49
10
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
49
10
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsretirement homemain stationlaundry roomsmall kitchenetteapartment was cleantrain stationthe location is perfectspoke good englishrooms are bigchristmas marketcologne cathedralthree nightsvisiting colognegbinternetdom
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Just back after a week at this apartment hotel. Having read all the reviews on TA ,I was still relieved and delighted when I saw, first of all, how close it was to the main train station. You can get a train from the airport to this main station at a cost of €2.80. Then the hotel is less than 5 minutes walk(70 yo dragging case,me). Reception check in was very welcoming and they had reserved a room on a high floor as requested. The room/ suite was like a small apartment and really modern,bright and clean. Everything worked properly and the furniture was comfortable. Things to note are.. lack of air con, limited English TV channels and WiFi limit. This hotel has many other facilities which I didn't use but they're all listed on their website. You can walk to every place from the hotel and I didn't need any public transport at all. Just to finish by saying that the reception people were all so friendly and they will hold your case after check out if you need this.

Room Tip: You could ask for a higher room with a view of the Dom.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Wonderful stay
+++Plus
Near to Tram/Rail/Bus station
Near to Dom
Very good restaurants
Near to shopping areas
They provide kitchen and utensils
---Negative
We need to take care of room key very carefully! if not it will cost us alot
Steam iron was not working (had to go another wing for that)
Wifi limited per week

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vijkra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We really weren't sure about booking this after reading some of the other reviews as it is a mix of rental apartments and a residence for seniors, but they were too pessimistic - it was all good! There was certainly no "hospital" smell as some said...

The location is brilliant, a few minutes from both the main station and the cathedral. The apartment was big and airy (we booked the larger of the two sizes available), the staff were helpful and friendly. The only bad points were rubbish pillows and extortionately priced wifi - but could just about get the free "hotspot-koeln" city-wide WiFi in the room - just need to sign in every hour.

Overall, excellent value for the modest price.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SouthamptonAlDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The wifi service is 3G for 1 week included with your reservation, after that you have to paid for it. Although I was careful with after few hours later they said that I already used the 3G, it's impossible 3G in a few hours, but they don’t offer solutions to the client, the service from one of the receptionist was really bad to me, unfortunately not quality service culture in some of them, but in another hand I have to say that other receptionist are really good. The cleaning is weekly, not every day, so keep this in mind. Also, when the weather is warm or hot in Cologne you will be sweating in the apartment, because there is not air conditioner. You have to pay for the parking place, but not always there is a free space, is not guaranteed because is a small parking; also keep in mind that you have to find another place by yourself.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

The goods of this place outweigh the bads. To begin with perfect location, nice and huge size rooms with a small sit out and balcony and kitchenette. Friendly staff at the reception. The bad is their internet. It is an outdated system which they have been using for years and gets more and more absurd. The beds are small. I will yet stay here as I have for over 8 years 10 nights a year but I just hope the management wakes upto a very outmoded and poor internet login system

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank trackeritrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews