We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residenz Am Dom Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Koeln(Cologne)
US$92
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hyatt Regency Cologne(Cologne)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$73
US$69
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$89
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Cologne(Cologne)
US$120
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
52
49
10
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
49
10
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsretirement homemain stationlaundry roomsmall kitchenetteapartment was cleantrain stationthe location is perfectspoke good englishrooms are bigchristmas marketcologne cathedralthree nightsvisiting colognegbinternetdom
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

My business companion actually found Residenz Am Dom and surprised me when saying that we were not going to stay at one of the usual business hotels. I'm so glad he made the switch. The 1-bedroom apartment with balcony living area and large bathroom was a great antidote to the typical 3* hotels for business folks in the central area of Köln. Our rate did not include breakfasts but with great bakeries about every 2-steps, it was no problem. 5 minutes to the shopping district, Hauptbahnhof - Ubahn stations, etc. I can't say enough good things about the Residenz Am Dom. But just be aware - it's not a hotel. Don't expect lots of service amenities, and the room furnishings are definitely of the 80's IKEA look. If you want contemporary upscale - spend the Euros and go elsewhere. But this clean, centrally-located gem should be given a try.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joepure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I visited during gamescom month which is mid August . The hotel is a few steps away from the train station as well as the Cologne cathedral which is a must visit place when in Cologne ... You can't miss it . This hotel / apartment place is really good . Our room had some good space to move around . The bedrooms were In a Different section and the kitchen and lounge area aswell . This hotel has many elderly people living here which is great because there is no noise from other guests . Highly recommend when in Cologne .

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Just back after a week at this apartment hotel. Having read all the reviews on TA ,I was still relieved and delighted when I saw, first of all, how close it was to the main train station. You can get a train from the airport to this main station at a cost of €2.80. Then the hotel is less than 5 minutes walk(70 yo dragging case,me). Reception check in was very welcoming and they had reserved a room on a high floor as requested. The room/ suite was like a small apartment and really modern,bright and clean. Everything worked properly and the furniture was comfortable. Things to note are.. lack of air con, limited English TV channels and WiFi limit. This hotel has many other facilities which I didn't use but they're all listed on their website. You can walk to every place from the hotel and I didn't need any public transport at all. Just to finish by saying that the reception people were all so friendly and they will hold your case after check out if you need this.

Room Tip: You could ask for a higher room with a view of the Dom.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Wonderful stay
+++Plus
Near to Tram/Rail/Bus station
Near to Dom
Very good restaurants
Near to shopping areas
They provide kitchen and utensils
---Negative
We need to take care of room key very carefully! if not it will cost us alot
Steam iron was not working (had to go another wing for that)
Wifi limited per week

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vijkra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We really weren't sure about booking this after reading some of the other reviews as it is a mix of rental apartments and a residence for seniors, but they were too pessimistic - it was all good! There was certainly no "hospital" smell as some said...

The location is brilliant, a few minutes from both the main station and the cathedral. The apartment was big and airy (we booked the larger of the two sizes available), the staff were helpful and friendly. The only bad points were rubbish pillows and extortionately priced wifi - but could just about get the free "hotspot-koeln" city-wide WiFi in the room - just need to sign in every hour.

Overall, excellent value for the modest price.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SouthamptonAlDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews