We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$70
View deal
Priceline
US$70
View deal
US$65
View deal
Algotels
Expedia.comUS$65
Hotels.comUS$65
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,207)
Filter reviews
1,207 results
Traveller rating
594
395
127
50
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
594
395
127
50
41
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,207 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Nicely decorated room with a sofa and big tv and balcony.

We stayed in room 123.

Bathroom is really small however. You could hardly move in the bathroom.

There was no light in the room...very dark. Only 2 very small bedlamps. You could not read normally


No fridge in the room.
There was a nespresso machinen but no nespresso cups, sugar or milk
No watercooker
No coffeecups or coffeespoons
For the price we paid, €160 without breakfast i think it was too expensive.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank doverw175303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team-staysdesign, Leiter Gästebetreuung at stays design Hotel Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Dear guest,

many thanks for rating your stay with us in Dortmund.

We are happy reading your positive feedback about our individual designconcept and our spacious rooms. What we don´t understand ist your hint about the lights as our rooms are all furnished not only with the two lights at the bed but with big lights on the ceiling as well. That our rooms are not equipped with a fridge - which can be rent at our reception, with no nespresso capsules - this can be bought at our reception, no watercooker - this can be rent at our reception and coffeecups or spoons - these can be caught in our lobby. It is always best to ask - for example per whatsapp where you can reach us 24/7.

We hope to being your hosts soon again
Best regards
Lea-guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019 via mobile

The best hotel room I had in my live!!
A lot of space. Every luxery I have dreamed of. Only for 45 euros. It's just a dream.

The staff is very frendy. They help you with everything!!!

The breakfast is amazing. Fresh smoked salamon. Eggs with bakon.

It's a dream!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ginnie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team-staysdesign, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at stays design Hotel Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Dear Ginnie,
many thanks for rating your stay with 5 of 5 Points!
We are happy that you liked our spacious rooms with own loggia, our friendly and commited staff and our rich breakfast buffet with fresh made omelettes, bacon and salmon.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
Nadine - guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019

Clean Modern and Fresh. Exactly what I hoped for when I booked. The only thing that annoyed me was they advertised with coffee machine but had to go buy the capsules at reception ! Otherwise all good.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nigbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team-staysdesign, Leiter Gästebetreuung at stays design Hotel Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Dear guest,

many thanks for your 5-star-rating of our hotel here at Tripadvisor and we are happy being able to fulfill your expectations! We are pleased reading your positive feedback about our high standards of cleanliness and our modern and individual design. Indeed we offer nespressomachines in all of our rooms. The capsules are free of charge in the higher categories business, wellness and wellness deluxe.

We hope to being your hosts soon again

Best regards
Lea-guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

I stayed at the hotel for 1 month.
The room was good compared to others in Dortmund. Nice balcony for a smoker like me.
The breakfast was good and tasty.
The staff were helpful. Special Thanks to “Elena” and to another nice lady (from Greece).
It is near to the metro station, 5 mins walk. Nearby restaurants and supermarket (Reve & Aldi).
It misses some more entertainment at night. Maybe a billiard table will be nice.
Air conditioning needs to be installed in the rooms for the summer months.
For sure, the hotel is on my short list for my next stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team-staysdesign, Leiter Gästebetreuung at stays design Hotel Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Dear Mohamed,

thanks for rating your stay with us in Dortmund.

We are pleased reading your great feedback about our spacious and well-equipped rooms, our high-quality breakfast, our friendly and committed staff - especially Stella and Elena - and our calm, but well-connected location, from where you can reach some supermarkets and restaurants very easy.

We are already looking forward to being your hosts soon again!

Best regards
Lea-guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

We stayed in the Music themed room and it was exactly as it looked in the photos. The room was very clean and comfortable. The service/staff was good and we had an easy time checking in and out. There's not much more we could have asked for to improve our one night stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team-staysdesign, Leiter Gästebetreuung at stays design Hotel Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Dear Martin,

many thanks for your great Review of your stay with us.
We are happy to see, that we totally convinced you with our design, our high cleanliness standard and our commited staff.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Nadine - guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews