We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Agoda.com
US$119
View deal
Hotels.comUS$140
Official SiteUS$133
PricelineUS$140
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
278
288
110
35
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
278
288
110
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit location is excellent stadium centre german football
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2022 via mobile

Great beds and pillows. Nice staff and good location. Lovely bar and staff. Comfy and close to the football arena. Surprisingly good food nearby. Would definitely return if needed to cross the city. Large rooms and spacious. Also dog friendly

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amil2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kira Schmidt, Gästeservice/Empfang at Dorint An den Westfalenhallen Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2022

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review of Dorint an den Westfalenhallen Dortmund. We are delighted you had a comfortable stay while enjoying the convenience of our location. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back!
Best regards,
p.p Susanne Grebe / Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2022 via mobile

Very strange approach to service. Upon arrival I was told the room would not be cleaned or serviced whilst there , the breakfast was again reduced despite hotel being quite full.
Rooms were quite basic and the decor looked tired.
Location is excellent for DVB stadium and you can walk into city too. But I won’t be rushing back

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura-Lena Stanek, Gästeservice/Empfang at Dorint An den Westfalenhallen Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2022

Dear guest, our goal is to provide each guest with comfortable accommodations and outstanding service, so we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. We want every guest to depart with a lasting favorable impression, and we fell short in making that happen for you. Please be assured that we are taking steps to ensure we are well poised to serve our future guests. We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Best Regards, p,p. Laura-Lena Stanek /Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

Dorint hotel is a very good place to stay.
Even in this pandemic period, management is making great efforts to create conditions to have a “normal” breakfast, also with option to take away. Other take away main meals are also available to eat on the room, to avoid going outside. All this in a very safe environment with cleaning sprays and alerts everywhere.
All staff members are great and very friendly! We feel very welcome here!

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ManuelC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura-Lena Stanek, Gästeservice/Empfang at Dorint An den Westfalenhallen Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review of Dorint an den Westfalenhallen Dortmund. We are delighted you had a comfortable stay while enjoying the convenience of our location. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back!
Best regards,
p.p Laura-Lena Stanek/ Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2019

Good hotel, good location near the center and the freeway. Friendly staff, breakfast arrangement was very well and the use of the parking garage is ideal, so that you don't have to worry, were you can leave your car safe.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank willem19712019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura-Lena S, Leiter Front Office at Dorint An den Westfalenhallen Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for your high rating of Dorint Hotel an den Westfalenhallen Dortmund . We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our location the perfect fit for your travels. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!
Best regards,
p.p Manuela Hoffmann / Convention Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Spend weekend, with my dogs, very dog friendly , not far from Westfalen hallen. Just parking was not free for hotel customers. Good food, very good breakfast, with a lot of choices. Just a pity that it was two days buffet in the restaurant , but it was ok.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nadia_vercammen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura-Lena S, Leiter Front Office at Dorint An den Westfalenhallen Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Dear guest,

thank you for sharing your feedback. Nice to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. I'm happy to forward your praise to our team.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Sending you our best regards,
p.p. Laura-Lena Stanek / Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews