We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
Expedia.com
US$155
View deal
Agoda.com
US$132
View deal
Hotels.comUS$155
TravelocityUS$155
PricelineUS$173
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
64
76
25
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
76
25
14
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend booked our stay as a surprise for my birthday. Everything was excellent :the room, the breakfast (a lot of choice), the garden, the overall location, the spa (I love it!) and I also got a very relaxing massage. Everything perfect!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Franca_55_XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We had one night to spend in the Dortmund area and who am I kidding? I don't know the Dortmund area at all and all we needed was to relax with our newborn baby. L'Arrivee was our choice and we were never disappointed!
The rooms are very spacious, the bathtub huge and shower great. The spa is really something else with pool, jacuzzi, steam, 2 saunas and ice showers - more than plenty to wind down.
We were horribly tired, so the restaurants were not visited at night, however, the complimentary breakfast was - again - plenty... with the highlight being the omelette chef and the impeccable service from the waiters.
By the way, kudos to the reception! - we had a minor issue in our room and the immediately moved us to another.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Christoffer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Great hotel entrance with super friendly hostess at the reception desk. The hotel rooms are super clean with a walk-in shower and bath. Excellent beds/bedding and nice office space ensure a comfortable stay. The restaurant is good and I can recommend the BBQ menu on the terrace (if the sun is shining).
Overall - great business hotel

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank mslotman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Really enjoyed our stay. Spa set up was great..plenty of room, not like some that crowd you into little cubicles. Large pool, sauna. Front desk ladies could not have been more cheerful, helpful. Plus for great English. Room was comfy, had extra plugs for electronics. Breakfast was plentiful, eggs cooked to order if desired. Breakfast staff also super friendly. Would return to this establishment in a second.

Room tip: Our corner room was nice and bright.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank D246AFdavidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Went there with my wife. Very unfriendly and lack of basic service for a hotel they pretent to be. My wife a filipina asked for an iron and ironing board. Harsh answer was "No". So I went and I dont ask. 15 minutes later we got the items. If you enter the front desk area they dont welcome you or recognize you in any way. We are leaving an our 4 weeks worldtrip to Seoul the Grand Hyatt. So please if you support unfriendly places you are at the right place. I inspected years ago hotels for hilton and hyatt but never found anything worse.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lenckowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews