We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude and liars!”
Review of Doerenkamp Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Doerenkamp Hotel
Ranked #202 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

These hotel was advertising as available on booking and we could have booked it there and then, but wanted to double check it at least from outside. When we got there some started saying through the ring phone to go away because they were fully booked. Then someone appeared and asked us to leave saying that the info on booking.com were lies. Do not even attempt to go here. There are plenty of hotels in the area for even less money.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sebastian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

Cheap, no frills place to stay. I wanted a room where I could drop my bags, go to a football game, return for a sleep then leave early. Would say it's fine if those are your requirements but not if you wanted any more from a room. I was able to sleep well and the shower worked ok though a new shower fitting wouldn't go amiss.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Thank CuleBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Booked a nice cheap weekend away and we were happy with the hotel. Ok location, hotel was clean, beds were nice and clean and comfy.
The only thing I would say is if you are as a couple it's ok but groups of lads I would not stay here as you can get hotels closer to the bars, plus the management don't stand for noise on a night!
Worst thing about staying here and the only thing I can say bad about was the breakfast. I paid roughly £20 extra for 2 days and its was pretty poor, very basic so id advise people to not bother with it.

Room Tip: pay extra for en suit bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank adi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Firstly I had to wait 10 minutes in reception before somebody showed up. Then the boy was not really polite as if I were an inconvenience to him (maybe I interrupted his evenings TV viewing)
Then he gave me the key to a room which was occupied by a couple who I walked in on (quite embarrassing) Finally I was given a room that smelled of stale tobacco and when I said to the reception boy it smelled he said "no it doesn't". Unbelievable!!!

Room Tip: I chose a nonsmoking room but unfortunately got a smoking room. I would much prefer to use a differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014

...good central location though, perfect for a one night stay, bathroom could use a little makeover, other than that pretty average for the not so budgetary price...breakfast included but available in a hotel accross the street

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
Thank Damjan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Stadt-Mitte
Hotel Bejuna
Hotel Bejuna
#195 of 239 in Dusseldorf
94 reviews
Hotel Residenz
#140 of 239 in Dusseldorf
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,398 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doerenkamp Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doerenkamp Hotel

Address: Stresemannstrasse 25 | Stadtmitte, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Stadt-Mitte
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $57 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doerenkamp Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Doerenkamp Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing