We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baggage searched and pilfered”
Review of City Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
City Apart Hotel
Ranked #186 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Money and goods taken from room. We gathered there were issues from previous reviews, so some (ineffective) precautions were taken.

Hotel is OK, just be prepared to have your baggage searched and cherry picked whilst you're out.

Room tip: do not leave valuables of any nature in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Terrible hotel with thieving staff!!! We had money, clothes and IPod stolen from our various rooms also clear evidence of someone having rooted through our bags. One of our rooms was also infested with a strain of bed bugs on steroids. All in all a charming place with lovely staff!!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Akash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

My husband has just arrived back from this city apartment today as he was on a stag do. He had €200 stolen from the room my son had €140 some of the other people on the stag do had a phone stolen also aftershave. I think it's disgusting and they weren't interested at the reception so DONT BOOK YOUR STAY HERE. It was reported to the police and they said there's nothing wee can do.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandjmuldoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Very good location. Near to the city center and old town. Friendly staff. Clean, tidy rooms. Breakfast was also not bad. Beds comfortable and big rooms. Hotel price, quality meets existing three-star category.Everything is very simple, no stress. I recommend this hotel. I also will be come back to this hotel. No lift. In the bathroom tap always was dropped.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jolita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a stag do with 24 of us with 4 people in 6 rooms.

No reports of thefts etc. Although no safes meant our money was hidden in socks etc which isn't ideal.

Room done its job for the few nights was clean and spacious. It was a 10min walk to Altstadt which is where all the bars are (they don't like groups of English lads so break up into 3/4's when entering).

The breakfast isn't worth getting up for - head to the Irish pubs for that.

The Friday night was decent over there, the Saturday was full of locals so hardcore German music was being played in most bars and on the Sunday all the bars shut at 12am.... so see your night Dolce Vita (google it) you'll not be disappointed.....

If your considering Dusseldorf for a stag - go to Prague instead - offers so much more things to do, groups are tolerated and drinks are 5 times cheaper.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#17 of 239 in Dusseldorf
635 reviews
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#10 of 239 in Dusseldorf
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,396 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Apart Hotel

Address: Klosterstr. 53, 40211 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Stadt-Mitte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $86 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally in Düsseldorf's Japanese quarter, our hotel offers simple accommodation, free Wi-Fi internet access and a varied breakfast buffet each morning at no extra charge. The City Apart Hotel offers comfortable rooms and apartments. The apartments feature a kitchenette making them ideal for long-stay guests. Enjoy free Wi-Fi internet access in all rooms. Start your morning with the City Apart Hotel's generous breakfast buffet. Due to the hotel's location in the Japanese quarter, you will find a range of Asian and international restaurants to have dinner in. The City Apart Hotel is within easy walking distance of most of Düsseldorf's main attractions. You are a 5-minute walk from the Königsallee boulevard, within 10 minutes of the main railway station and just 15 minutes from the Old Town. The opera house is 3 minutes away. Stadtmitte is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, luxury brand shopping and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your City Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing