We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sechzehn(Leverkusen)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$78
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Kasino Hotel(Leverkusen)
US$105
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kristal(Leverkusen)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Landhotel May-Hof(Leverkusen)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Pension Riverside(Leverkusen)
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$61
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
12
16
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
16
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseasy accessstayed herekeytrainbathroombreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

The staff is really nice.
The room was cozy, clean and had a lot of space.
The bathroom is super clean.
Has a tv, closet and a desk.
The breakfast was really good! We were very satisfied with everything.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Leticia94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Old fashioned furniture comfortable bed and clean bathroom food very tasty but keen to get rid of you towards the end of an evening

10 minutes from train station 5 minutes to shopping centre ideal for weekend break 15 minutes to Cologne

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Tim-Bloyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Location is OK: near major spots in town.

Personnel is very polite and well trained.

Room: average... Bed: very uncomfortable. Badly isolated against noise and exterior temperature. Ugly decoration.

Toilet: OK, water pressure: good. Toilet paper: good quality

Breakfast: good variety of stuff, average quality.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nomade_On_Earth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

As a long haul bicycle tourer the occasional hotel nights are much anticipated. I would recommend any tourers on the Rhein Route to include this establishment even if it is a little out of the way. I cannot speak highly enough about this hotel when compared to other similar properties from Amsterdam to Rome. As I expect to be passing through Liverkusen again this summer I have every intention of staying again. Thank you family Arkade.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank profmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

I have been a regular to Arkade for the last 15 years or so. Whenever I travel to Leverkusen, I prefer booking here, and also recommend colleagues to do the same.
This family-run enterprise is not a luxury hotel, but it has everything one needs on a business trip: super-clean rooms, TV, minibar and WIFI. The rooms are not big, but comfortable. The bathrooms are spotless, reminding me on a Mr. Proper TV commercial featuring sparkling tiles and shiny taps. The breakfast is rich. Parking is usually okay in the street, but Arkade is also offering a few parking bays in a nearby garage. Booking in advance makes sense. The staff – most of them family members – is exceptionally friendly and hospitable. A further advantage of the place is the close proximity to the city’s main shopping area that is within walking distance.
The adjacent restaurant offering “Yugoslavian” cuisine is superb. In the summer you can sit in the garden or terrace. Don’t miss it if you like tasty, heavy meat meals.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GyuriP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews